Reviews

Reviews for:
Broadstone reviews

Customer Rating 4.8 / 5.0 (131 Reviews)

4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Aimee H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
15 June 2022 Sophie and the team have been amazing, from the day we first made contact to arrange to put it on the market to now exchange and completion. This has been a difficult process for us with issues up the chain but Sophie has worked extremely hard and kept us informed of everything along the way and chased things as they were needed. If I am ever allowed to move again I will not hesitate to be in contact again with hopefully a more straightforward sale and purchase experience for us all. Thank you again Sophie for everything. I will be recommending you to anyone that is looking to buy or sell their property 🙂

Reply left 16 June 2022: Hi Aimee, thank you for your kind review. So pleased we were able to help you. I'm sure Sophie and the team will really appreciate your comments. All the best and kind regards

Customer review by Tommy B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
15 June 2022 So we have been stuck in the chain with delay after delay for over a year and Sophie at goadsby has worked so hard keeping us updated and chasing up other agents for us that to be honest without her constant pressure and back and fourth communication I don’t think this move would have ever happened. It’s been a frustrating year but Sophie made it that bit easier by keeping us in the loop with weekly updates and doing all the leg work behind the scenes and I think if other estate agents, not at goadsby but anywhere, took a leaf out of her book then a lot more sales would happen and a lot quicker too! Very happy we finally are completing and when I go to sell a property I’ll definitely be looking for Sophie to do it for me.

Reply left 15 June 2022: Hi Tommy, sorry to hear about the delays on your move. Thank you for taking the time to review our service and I'm sure Sophie will be delighted to read your comments, so pleased we FINALLY got there for you! All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Jon A

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
7 June 2022 After finding the house we contacted Goadsby at Broadstone and spoke to Sophie Mann who immediately arranged for a viewing, And was very accommodating and enthusiastic about showing us the house, which we bought. Sophie was excellent at dealing With everything and constantly kept us informed of the progress right up to the Exchange and completion .we highly recommend Goadsby Estate Agents , as all the staff are excellent,and Sophie just superb at her job.

Reply left 07 June 2022: Hi Jon, that is great to read. We are so pleased we were able to help you find your new home. Thank you for taking the time to review us! All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Dan W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
27 April 2022 Amazing service from start to finish from Sophie and others in the team. Always quick to respond, answer questions and ultimately get the sale through quickly.

Reply left 28 April 2022: Hi Dan, This is great to read! Thank you for taking the time to review our service, so pleased we were able to assist you. All the best.

Customer review by Anna M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
22 April 2022 We were very pleased and grateful for all the help and advice that Rhyce and Sophie gave us to make our move go so smoothly. They kept us up to date and informed and we would definitely recommend Goadsby.

Reply left 22 April 2022: Hi Anna, thank you for your kind review. So pleased we were able to help you and I'm sure Rhyce and Sophie will really appreciated your comments. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Rob M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
28 March 2022 Five star review, great service and communication from David Hardwick and the team, excellent communication and overall totally professional.

Reply left 28 March 2022: Hi Rob, thank you for your kind review. I'm sure David and the team will really appreciate your comments. So pleased we were bale to assist you. All the best.

Customer review by Kelly L

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
25 February 2022 Excellent

Reply left 25 February 2022: Hi Kelly, short and sweet, but we like your style ! Thanks for taking the time to review our service. All the best.

Customer review by Nicki M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
22 February 2022 A huge thank you to the sales team at Goadsby Broadstone for their work selling our house. David was very professional and gave excellent advice during the valuation, and we were thrilled with the price at which we sold. The sales process went really smoothly, and we received great help and support from Rhyce and Sophie, always making sure that everything moved forward as it should and keeping in close contact.

Reply left 22 February 2022: Hi Nicki, many thanks for taking the time to review our Broadstone team, I'm sure they will be delighted with your comments. So pleased we were able to help you with your move. All the best.

Customer review by K B

1.0 out of 5 rating
9 February 2022 Poor service for us as buyer! Our offer at asking price was accepted at the start of October '21. Initially the communication wasn't great but got better over time. The sellers didn't want to start any legal work until they found their onward purchase which made us suspicious and we now wish we would have trusted our instincts! 3 months on we were told the sellers made an offer on an onward purchase but were outbit, 2 weeks after that we were called and told the buyers would like more money and she thinks they would accept 25k over our original offer. We went back with an additional 20k just to being told its 45k-50k over or nothing. We know buyers can change their mind and the market changes but we really felt undervalued as the buyer at this particular time. Minutes after declining the requested increase, we received the automated email from the agent telling us about this amazing property that has just come on the market and matches our requirements and we should arrange a viewing. Is it too much too ask that the agents think of the impact this has on individuals and update their email settings first? I did email Sophie directly to let her know that it really felt hurtful to receive this email right after but didn't hear back from her so I decided to leave our feedback on here. A simple apology or acknowledgement goes a long way. Thank you for your reply - yes we were aware and did not deny this BUT your service was terrible and you wasted our time. Thank you for taking the time to reply and apologise, just a shame that you only do this when you get a poor review not when we contacted your sales agent directly! Take care!

Reply left 09 February 2022: Hi, we're sorry to hear this. As you are aware we have to take instructions from our client, the seller and whilst we appreciate the circumstances you found yourselves in were not ideal, we communicated promptly with you at all times. You were aware that our client needed to find a property before committing to the sale and the fast paced market made that task extremely difficult for them. We are sorry that you were sent the property when it was re-marketed and for this error we do apologise. We hope you managed to find a suitable property to move to. Kind regards.

Customer review by Ian B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
7 February 2022 We found Sophie and Rhyce very efficient, helpful and informative. I would certainly recommend them to anyone selling their property.

Reply left 07 February 2022: Hi Ian, thank you for your kind review. I'm sure Sophie and Rhyce at Broadstone will really appreciate your comments. All the best.

Customer review by James C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
1 February 2022 Sophie and the team at Goadsby were fantastic and really supported getting our move through! Would highly recommend!

Reply left 02 February 2022: Hi James, that is great to read! Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Glad we were able to help you. All the best.

Customer review by Tanya R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
25 January 2022 Excellent service throughout with 100% professionalism. Staff always happy to help with any enquiries and communicated with me throughout the process. I felt Goadsby went above and beyond for me and I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends without hesitation.

Reply left 27 January 2022: Hi Tanya, so pleased we were able to help you. Thank you for taking the time to review our service. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Rebecca B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
24 January 2022 Great communication throughout and made our purchase as stress free as possible. We very much appreciate Sophie and all her team thank you!

Reply left 25 January 2022: Hi Rebecca. So glad we were able to assist you with your purchase. I'm sure Sophie and the Broadstone team will appreciate your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Darren C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 January 2022 We were thoroughly impressed with Sophie when we were trying to purchase a house through Goadsby. She was really helpful and kept us updated at all times despite some difficult circumstances. Thank you!

Reply left 20 January 2022: Hi Darren, that is great to read! Thank you for taking the time to review our Broadstone Office. I'm sure Sophie and the team will really appreciate your comments. So pleased we were able to help you with your purchase. All the best.

Customer review by Thomas F

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
27 December 2021 Sophie, Rhyce, David and the team where fantastic throughout the sale and purchase of my property. They truly went above and beyond to support questions, responses both up and down the chain. Highly recommended.

Reply left 29 December 2021: Hi Thomas, that is great to read and I'm sure David and the team will be delighted with your comments, so pleased we were able to assist you. All the best.

Customer review by Noel L

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
11 November 2021 Excellent result of full asking price and outstanding service and communication from Sophie Manns. Very grateful and would recommend Sophie and Goadsby to others

Reply left 11 November 2021: Hi Noel, thank you for your review, and so pleased we were able to help you with your sale. I'm sure Sophie and the team will be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Sue D

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
2 November 2021 Polite courteous approachable at all times

Reply left 02 November 2021: Hi Sue, thank you for your kind 5 star review, we are pleased our Broadstone team were able to help you. All the best.

Customer review by Becca E

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
29 October 2021 I was really grateful for the regular updates from Rhyce - great customer service, and always really friendly.

Reply left 29 October 2021: Hi Becca, thank you for taking the time to review our Broadstone team. I'm sure Rhyce will really appreciate your comments. So pleased we were able to help you. All the best.

Customer review by Connor R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 October 2021 Sophie Manns has been exceptional in assisting me with my flat purchase. As a first time buyer I'm not really versed in the process but Sophie has been supportive and available for assistance throughout, much more so than my solicitor has been. The process from Goadsby's side as been smooth and I have been kept informed at all points, I will definitely be coming back when I look to sell the property.

Reply left 20 October 2021: Hi Connor, that is great to read! Thank you for your kind review. I'm sure Sophie and the team will really appreciate your comments. So pleased we were able to help you with your first time purchase. All the best.

Customer review by Amanda B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 September 2021 Reply left 22 September 2021: Hi Amanda, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. All the best.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out