Reviews

Reviews for:
All reviews

Customer Rating 4.8 / 5.0 (3326 Reviews)

4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Janet S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 May 2022 The whole team at Verwood were really friendly and helpful. We were living at a distance from the property we were selling and the Goadsby team made the sale a lot easier than I was expecting. Thank you

Customer review by Keith P

1.0 out of 5 rating
20 May 2022 They take ages to teturn calls ot emails

Customer review by Alfonso Z

1.0 out of 5 rating
20 May 2022 Incompetent and ridiculous beyond belief. Thinking of buying a commercial property Leasehold or Freehold? Has it a basement? Goadsby wont have pictured it, need a floor plan? Goadsby wont have done one. Trying to search through results on Zoopla? Goadsby have posted 31 adverts for the same warehouse unit so you need to scroll through pages and pages of the same advert. Need decent pictures? Goadsby will have taken 4, on a standard lens so you cant actually see any detail at all. Want no idea what you are looking at at all with confusing details about if the property is freehold or leasehold... Goadsby have you covered. Leasehold properties in the freehold section and vice versa. Jeez. Oh, by the way, I requested details for a property on Monday. It's now Friday. **sits here waiting for passive-aggressive response "thanking" me for my review and asking my my details again.** ... Goadsby.. Take more pictures... Do a floor plan for christ sake, keep leasehold properties out the freehold section (the fact one needs to pay a "premium" doesn't make it a Freehold) and for god's sake, if you have 31 units available all from the same place, one bloody advert for it will do!!!

Reply left 20 May 2022: We are extremely disappointed to read your frustrated review . We have constraints to work within on portals such as Zoopla e.g. there is no category for business for sale so they automatically show as a freehold property for sale . However , all of our business for sale instructions are marked as such with a blue strap . If a rent applies ( indicating leasehold ) that number is also listed adjacent to the premium . Further , the plethora of industrial listings you mention are individually listed as that is what we have been instructed to do i.e. sale individual units albeit they are all on the same Estate. On Zoopla there are further filters you can utilise to narrow down your search results and these should help you return a more relevant results list . Your comments on floorplans and photographs are noted ,but these are not rolled out across the industry in the same way as they would be for a residential property. In fact , sometimes our clients want us to limit internal shots so as not to compromise security . Sorry you have waited too long for some particulars , this is unacceptable . We are told these have been sent to you now , but please confirm ?

Customer review by John a

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 May 2022 Right from the word 'go,' although you've been acting on behalf of the seller, your willingness to help us, at any time, during the process of buying has been outstanding. We've appreciated very much the friendly and supportive way that you've assisted us whenever we've raised questions or made enquiries. If we could give marks out of 10 it would be 11. Many thanks for everything and kind regards to you all. John and Mary

Reply left 20 May 2022: Hi John & Mary This is really great to read, thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to review our service. We hope you are very happy in your new home. All the best.

Customer review by Nicola Y

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 May 2022 Very helpful, kind and professional.

Reply left 19 May 2022: Hi Nicola, thank you for your kind review, so pleased we were able to help you with your purchase. All the best and kind regards

Customer review by Charlotte G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 May 2022 Our whole experience with Goadsby has been nothing short of outstanding. Fiona’s professionalism and initially squeezing us in on a same day viewing was just the start. Rebecca handled our purchase incredibly, emails were answered quickly, stressed phone calls were dealt with professionally and with kindness. She really went above and beyond especially with a difficult solicitor for our buyer. I have already recommended Goadsby and Rebecca in particular to friends and family and will be using them if/when we sell this property.

Reply left 19 May 2022: Dear Charlotte. We are delighted to hear that our team in Blandford were able to provide you such a great service! I'm sure Fiona and Rebecca will really appreciate your comments. With thanks and best wishes

Customer review by Anna A

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 May 2022 Neil and Michael worked hard to get us to exchange asap. They were on hand to answer any questions we had and reassured us along the way. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Reply left 19 May 2022: Hi Anna, that is great to read. Thank you for taking the time to review our service, so pleased we were able to help you. All the best.

Customer review by Nava Y

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 May 2022 Excellent. Very supportive throughout - especially on the day of the move. Even gave us some gifts.

Reply left 19 May 2022: Hi Nava, thank you for leaving us a review, so pleased we were able to help you with your move. Hope you are all settled in now! Kind regards

Customer review by Anthony P

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 May 2022 As usual Goadsby were excellent thru out. Despite some problems (Not caused by Goadsby) they continued on and gave good advice to enable the whole transaction to be completed quickly, a requisite for both Buyer and seller. To all the team of George ,Mark, Fiona many thanks. That is third time Goadsby have proved excellent Estate Agents

Reply left 18 May 2022: Hi Anthony, many thanks for your kind review, so glad we were able to assist you again on your purchase. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Roy O

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 May 2022 I've recently sold my mothers house (Feb 2022) through the Verwood office of Goadsby and found their service to be first class. Headed up by David and ably supported by Sue and Charlotte, the house was sold within a fortnight of going on sale, with completion 3 months later. Any hiccups throughout the process were quickly ironed out and I was kept fully informed of any developments or queries that arose. Fully recommended.

Reply left 19 May 2022: Hi Roy, This is really great to read, thank you for taking the time to review our service. David and his team shall be delighted to receive your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Jason H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 May 2022 Our family would like to thank the Goadsby team, in particular Ethan Jones, who was exceptional in finding us a home in which we know we will be very happy. Ethan, thank you for doing everything for us, we're glad we found you!

Reply left 19 May 2022: Hi Jason Thank you for taking the time to review our service and your very kind feedback. Ethan shall be delighted with your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Ann R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
17 May 2022 My Mum purchased a retirement flat through Goadsby. They were always really helpful and informative and kept us updated as to what was happening behind the scenes. I would definitely recommend using them.

Reply left 18 May 2022: Hi Ann, that is great to hear, so pleased we were able to help your mum purchase her new home. Thank you for taking the time to review us. All the best to you and your mum.

Customer review by Maria M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 May 2022 It was very nice and simple! Thanks Kiranjith!

Reply left 17 May 2022: Hi Maria Thank you for taking the time to review our service, so pleased we have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Richard C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 May 2022 Charlie and Freddie were extremely helpful and professional from the very outset - they made every step clear and straightforward.

Reply left 16 May 2022: Hi Richard This is really great to read, thank you for taking the time to review our service. All the best.

Customer review by Mark W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
14 May 2022 A very professional Estate Agency. Kept me informed throughout the process. I’ll definitely use them when I come to sell the flat I purchased through them

Reply left 16 May 2022: Hi Mark. That is fantastic to read. I'm sure Gareth and the team at Weymouth will also be delighted to read your comments. So pleased we were able to help you find a property to purchase. All the best.

Customer review by Mark W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
14 May 2022 A very professional Estate Agency. Kept me informed throughout the process. I’ll definitely use them when I come to sell the flat I purchased through them.

Reply left 16 May 2022: Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to review our Weymouth team. So pleased we were able to help you with your purchase. Kind regards.

Customer review by Tianbai L

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
14 May 2022 Special thanks to Simon, and thanks to Mandy, Reece

Reply left 16 May 2022: Hi Many thanks for taking the time to review our service, really pleased we have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Chris &

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
13 May 2022 Charlie was great - quick to act, kept us updated throughout and made the process very easy.

Reply left 16 May 2022: Hi Chris & Katya Thank you for your 5 star review, Charlie shall be delighted with your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Noelle B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
13 May 2022 Paul Harrison has been courteous and helpful throughout the process, and really helped when needed. Goadsby were one of the only Estate Agents in Wimborne to respond to my initial enquiries, and I cannot understand the complacency and lack of interest of the others. Luckily I found the right property for me with Goadsby and would recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell in Wimborne.

Reply left 13 May 2022: Hi Noelle, thank you for taking the time to review our Wimborne office. I'm sure Paul and the team will really appreciate your comments. So pleased we were able to help you. All the best and kind regards

Customer review by Carla M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
12 May 2022 Purchased and sold through Goadsby and more than happy with the service they offer. Staff go above and beyond to help you, plus always easy to get in contact with. Highly recommend!

Reply left 13 May 2022: Hi Carla, this is great to read! Thank you for taking the time to review our service. So pleased we have been able to help you. All the best and kind regards.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out