Reviews

Reviews for:
All reviews

Customer Rating 4.7 / 5.0 (2887 Reviews)

4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Donns T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 September 2021 The team at Goadsbys from start to finish have been so very supportive, patient and helpful. Communication has been outstanding and their willingness to speak to other parties on our behalf has been a great. I will definitely look to use them again in the future.

Customer review by Tracey S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 September 2021 We cannot rate Goadsby enough. We saw the house we wanted to buy before our house was on the market. Within 1 day, they had photographed our house, set it up on line and that afternoon we had viewings. That same day we viewed our new house. We sold our house in less than a week and I put this down to their fantastic marketing and really appreciating how much we wanted to buy the new house. They made every effort for us. Once our offer was accepted and our house was sold the whole process ran smoothly and we were in constant communication. The whole team, Ben, Simon and Mandy have been professional throughout making what is a stressful period that little bit more manageable.

Reply left 21 September 2021: Hi Tracey This is great to read, what lovely comments! Thank you for taking the time to review our service, Ben and his team shall be delighted with your feedback. Hope you are very happy in your new home. All the best.

Customer review by Phil M

3.0 out of 5 rating 3.0 out of 5 rating 3.0 out of 5 rating
20 September 2021 Very satisfied. Efficient service.

Reply left 21 September 2021: Hi Phil, thank you for your review, so pleased we were able to assist you with your move. All the best.

Customer review by Richard C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 September 2021 Tim was spot on. First class.

Reply left 21 September 2021: Hi Richard, that is great to hear, thank you for reviewing our service, I'm sure Tim will be delighted with your comments. Kind regards.

Customer review by Veronica B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 September 2021 Excellent service, extremely pleasant team under the guiding hand of Gareth at Weymouth. Would highly recommend selling your house/property with Goadsbys at Weymouth.

Reply left 20 September 2021: Hi Veronica, thank you for taking the time to review our Weymouth sales team, I'm sure they will be delighted to read your comments. So pleased we were able to help you with your sales. All the best.

Customer review by Kevin E

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 September 2021 Fantastic service provided by our friendly, local estate agents. The two Ollies, Josie and Henry kept us informed throughout the process and went more than the extra mile on several occasions when we were having problems liaising with our solicitor. Wouldn't hesitate to use the excellent services offered by Goadsby in Swanage in the future and highly recommend their very efficient friendly team.

Reply left 20 September 2021: Hi Kevin, thank you for taking the time to leave our Swanage office a review. I'm sure they will be delighted to read your comments. So pleased we were able to assist you with your move. Kind regards.

Customer review by Polly S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 September 2021 My experience with Goadsby when finding a place to rent in Winchester has been very positive. Ethan J has been extremely helpful throughout the move.

Reply left 20 September 2021: Hi Polly So pleased we have been able to assist you in finding a property to rent in Winchester. Thank you for taking the time to review our service, Ethan will be delighted with your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Melanie P

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 September 2021 An excellent and professional service received from Glenn and Sonny in the lettings department. I would highly recommend Goadsby

Reply left 20 September 2021: Hi Melanie, that is great to read, thank you for taking the time to review our Weymouth team, I'm sure they will be delighted with your comments. Kind Regards.

Customer review by Brian E

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 September 2021 Sophie in Broadstone branch, supported by David have been outstanding. Sophie in particular, has been so proactive not only in our purchase (agent for seller) but within the whole chain environment, checking in and coordinating with each stakeholder. We as the buyer, were supported by Sophie all the way. She communicates regularly with our agent to nudge things forward and unblock delays. Her communication skills and networks, prompted our chain into moving forward as a continuous and interconnecting process. Her regular updates on progress were key. A phone call at 5pm on a Saturday, has to be a gold service! Thanks to Sophie and our excellent solicitor, we exchanged on a Friday as a deadline, a week before completion, and we hope that other sellers benefit from her amazing personalised, professional and friendly service. Big thank you Sophie

Reply left 20 September 2021: Hi Brian, this is great to read! Thank you for taking the time to review our service, I'm sure Sophie will be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Sara R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
17 September 2021 Fantastic service from the Blandford team. Keeping us updated all the way through with our purchase and going above and beyond to get it over the line at the end!

Reply left 20 September 2021: Dear Sarah. Im very pleased we were able to assist you complete your recent purchase and I know our team in Blandford will greatly appreciate your review. We hope you are very happy in your new home and we look forward to assisting you again in the future. With thanks & best wishes

Customer review by Patricia S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
17 September 2021 From the start Our negotiators Ben and Simon were very professional and efficient I asked Ben to do a valuation for probate sometime before I was ready to market it and what I especially appreciated was the fact that Ben did not constantly badger me to allow him to market the property unlike the other estate agents. That was what made me choose Goadsby when I was ready to market the property, together with his quiet courteous manner and his strict observance of COVID restrictions. Ben was always prompt in his dealings with me and went out of his way to put together a deal, using his knowledge of the area and making it easy for viewings to happen in a short period of time. He kept me fully informed at every stage and was ably assisted by Simon when he was not available. My only criticism would be for the office staff who were supposed to be coordinating the sale but who were a bit slow in producing some of the paperwork and were not especially forthcoming with information. However I was always able to contact Simon or Ben for answers. I am very grateful to them for all their help and I would recommend the Southampton branch to anyone.

Reply left 20 September 2021: Hi Patricia This is really pleasing to read, thank you so much for taking the time to review our service. Ben and Simon shall be delighted with your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Graham W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
17 September 2021 When we had our initial consultation with Matthew Coombs we were very impressed with his genuine, personable, positive demeanour towards the sale of our home. He never made any false promises and listened to our views and concerns with empathy. He has maintained a thoroughly professional approach throughout the sale process dealing with any anxieties that we had, and I would highly recommend both Matt & Goadsby as an excellent estate agent.

Reply left 20 September 2021: Hi Graham Thank you for your 5 star review and lovely comments. Matt shall be delighted to read this. So pleased we have been able to help with the sale of your property. All the best.

Customer review by Tim B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 September 2021 The team at Goadsby were friendly and efficient from start to finish of my sale. They always made me feel like a valued customer and their consistent and knowledgeable support helped me through the process with the minimum of stress. I will definitely be using their services again and would strongly recommend them to others.

Reply left 17 September 2021: Hi Tim Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Winchester office and for your lovely comments. Dan and the team shall be delighted to read this. Really pleased we have been able to help with the sale of your property. All the best.

Customer review by Dan V

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 September 2021 Ben, Simon and the entire team were great to work with! As first-time home buyers the market was an intimidating and a confusing experience. The team always made time for us, kept good communication and ultimately made us feel comfortable and supported throughout the entire process. We highly recommend Goadsby to anyone seeking to purchase a property.

Reply left 16 September 2021: Hi Dan What lovely comments!! Ben, Simon and the team shall be really delighted to read these. So pleased we have been able to help with your first time purchase. Hope you are really happy in your new home. All the best.

Customer review by Jenny K

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 September 2021 Lynn and Alice were amazing from start to finish! I would highly recommend Goadsby Eastleigh and happily use them again!

Reply left 16 September 2021: Hi Jenny This is great to read, many thanks for your lovely comments. Lynne and her team shall be delighted to receive your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Amanda O

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 September 2021 The team at Goadsby so helpful. In this seller's market I have found some agents a little blase' as a potential buyer. Goadsby seem professional and great communicators and are still appreciative of the potential custom.. Thank you Robert and Team

Reply left 20 September 2021: Dear Amanda. Many thanks for taking the time to review our Salisbury Office following your recent purchase. Rob and his team will greatly appreciated your comments. With thanks & best wishes

Customer review by Stephanie W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 September 2021 Been good communication and good service .

Reply left 16 September 2021: Hi Stephanie Thank you so much for taking the time to review our service, really pleased we have been able to assist with your house purchase. Good luck in your new home. All the best.

Customer review by Amanda O

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 September 2021 Reply left 20 September 2021: Dear Amanda. Many thanks for taking the time to review our Salisbury Office following your recent purchase. Rob and his team will greatly appreciated you posting five stars. With thanks & best wishes

Customer review by Jane C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
15 September 2021 We had tenants leave with very little notice and needed to find students to repace them as soon as possible. We engaged four different Estate Agents to help with this but it was Charlie at Goadsby who was the most help! She found us students when others seem to have given up. Charlie was diligent and efficient as well as not being at all pushy (I hate that in Estate Agents). She was very easy to talk to, very understanding and very quick to return phone calls. We will definitely use them again.

Reply left 15 September 2021: Hi Jane Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Charlie will be delighted to read this. Really pleased we have been able to let your student property and look forward to working with you again in the future. All the best.

Customer review by Ben N

1.0 out of 5 rating
15 September 2021 Worst experience so far with an estate agent. Didn't provide the keys and documents to us in time on our moving in day, which resulted in a rushed check-in inventory report and poor communication, delays and unprofessional behaviour from their staff. Will never use again and would strongly recommend to avoid using.

Reply left 15 September 2021: Hi Ben Sorry to read this, please contact the branch on chandlersford@goadsby.com and we will investigate this matter for you.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out