Reviews

Reviews for:
Commercial reviews

Customer Rating 4.5 / 5.0 (88 Reviews)

4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Charlie C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
4 August 2022 Goadsby recently sold a business for me. They were there throughout the whole process and did everything they could to ensure the sale went through smoothly. Would 100% recommend and would use them again in the future.

Reply left 05 August 2022: We really appreciate you taking the time to submit a review , we will pass on your kind words to the staff who assisted you and wish you all the best for the future.

Customer review by Philip A

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
4 August 2022 Having dealt with Ian Palmer for the first time I found him very approachable and easy to work with. Very knowledgeable of the local property market and great help and assistance along the way to a successful sale. I would highly recommend Ian to anyone.

Reply left 05 August 2022: Really pleasing to read such positive words about Ian Palmer , Head of Hotels and Leisure . Thank you Philip for your review and recommendation , it was a pleasure working for you .

Customer review by Simon G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
3 August 2022 Many thanks to Ian Palmer and the team at Goadsby. We purchased our Guest house business twenty five years ago and Ian was our agent then. Selling the business couldn't have been easier. Amazing what twenty five years does with technology and speeding up the process of selling! Solicitors are still a little on the slow side still, but Goadsby were great at chasing things up on our behalf. Many thanks for a painless and successful transaction.

Reply left 04 August 2022: Thank you Simon for a wonderful review on Ian Palmer and his agency skills . It is always a pleasure to act alongside a buyer and then dispose of that property 25 years later ! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Ian , thanks once again .

Customer review by Samuel A

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
1 August 2022 Edd has been wonderful in assisting me with my commercial letting enquiries. With little to no knowledge and after being treated poorly by a different company, I initially felt anxious about approaching Goadsy, but I've since found Edd who has been helping me in my search for a suitable premises to be incredibly friendly, welcoming and knowledgable. Thank you so much. I am looking forward to finding a great place for my business to grow.

Reply left 02 August 2022: Thank you for your positive review . We will be certain to pass this onto Edd , and we hope to find your business a suitable new home very shortly.

Customer review by sandra r

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
29 July 2022 Ian Palmer went over and beyond any other estate agent I have ever had dealings with over previous years, he assisted with all aspects of problems that did arise along the way I'm sure if it was left to the solicitors, it would have all collapsed If any of you chose this company to deal with , Ask for Ian Palmer , Thank you again for all the help and assistance with out you I'm sure, my property would still be floating on the open market waiting to be sold With high Regards Mrs Rogers

Reply left 01 August 2022: We have passed on your very kind words Mrs Rogers to Ian . It was a pleasure acting for you and we wish you all the best for the future.

Customer review by richard w

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
27 July 2022 Thanks to Ian Palmer of Goadbys for guiding us through the tricky sale of a commercial property. We needed a quick sale and he was able to pull one out of the bag! We managed to complete in record time. Highly recommended.

Reply left 01 August 2022: Thank you Richard for your praise of Ian Palmer , the property magician pulling rabbits out of hats , we will be sure to pass on your kind words . All the best for the future.

Customer review by Andy W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
5 July 2022 Natalie did a fantastic job getting us into our new office, it was a quick, efficient and extremely professional. We are very happy in our new space!

Reply left 06 July 2022: Really pleased to read this positive review on Natalie . Glad you like the new space , all the best for the future.

Customer review by Andy W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
5 July 2022 Natalie did a fantastic job getting us into our new office, it was a quick, efficient and extremely professional. We are very happy in our new space!

Reply left 06 July 2022: Thank you for the 5 star review , we will be sure to pass on your praise to Natalie .We trust your business will thrive in the new premises.

Customer review by Sara t

1.0 out of 5 rating
2 June 2022 DO NOT RENT FROM THESE PEOPLE! I have been burgled, the burglar gained access to the rear garden due to a back gate that won't lock (they don't care and haven't even replaced the bolt so I could fit a padlock) and I woke up to find him in my bedroom! The boiler has broken 6 times and never been replaced, the final straw is this weekend where the boiler has broken again and there is literally no emergency number to contact to get it fixed. I have no hot water. They will only put you on 6 month or yearly contracts regardless of how long you've lived at a property (which is illegal) they also think they have the right to access the property at anytime without your permission. Use literally Amy other estate agent in Bournemouth.

Reply left 06 June 2022: Firstly , we are very sorry to hear of the burglary , how disconcerting. We hope you have reported this to the Police. Property Management are not contracted by the client to offer a 24/7 service but they will be in touch with you today to investigate the maintenance issues.Take care.

Customer review by kierran l

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
24 May 2022 We recently purchased a commercial lease for our first business and we are thankful that it was Goadsby who we dealt with. We were very green to the processes required for such a purchase and I cannot thank Goadsby and Mark in particular, enough. Nothing was ever too much trouble and our queries (and we had many) were dealt with in a timely manner. I highly recommend for sure. Thank you.

Reply left 25 May 2022: Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive review on Mark Nurse and his business transfer skills. We will pass on your words of praise to Mark. We wish you every success with your business venture.

Customer review by Glenn H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
23 May 2022 Sold our business through Goadsby after getting little success with another local agent. Have to say Mark Nurse found us a number of potential buyers and the business was sold to one of them. Very professional business and felt fully supported through the whole process. Thank you Mark and team

Reply left 24 May 2022: We were delighted to have assisted you with your business disposal and we will make sure Mark is aware of your very positive review.

Customer review by Renoufs R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
23 May 2022 I can’t praise the team at Goadsby enough for their professionalism and attention to detail. I have been a client of Goadsby since 2015 after associate director, Mark Nurse, helped me find and complete on my first of 9 venues across Dorset and Hampshire. Further dealings with Mark, Edd and Grant from Goadsby’s commercial division over the past 7 years have now resulted in countless viewings, with the completion of multiple sites for the Renoufs Group. I am still in regular contact with the team who, I have no doubt, will be responsible for ‘sealing the deal’ on our next venue. Well done team!

Reply left 24 May 2022: We love working for such a popular brand and local success story . We will pass on your words of praise to the 3 agency staff concerned and " sealing the next deal " with you at one of your fabulous Renoufs establishments .

Customer review by Ryan W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
23 May 2022 Bought a large commercial property from Goadsbys Commercial Bournemouth and dealt with Mark Nurse and an absolute delight, great communication throughout the whole process and when a couple of small issues came up with the purchase, like they always do, Mark was on hand to mediate which concluded by the transaction being completed on time and all as agreed, very happy with the whole service provided and would highly recommend them!

Reply left 24 May 2022: Thank you ever so much Mr Wrigley for your glowing review of Mark Nurse , we will be sure to pass on your words of praise .

Customer review by Alfonso Z

1.0 out of 5 rating
20 May 2022 Incompetent and ridiculous beyond belief. Thinking of buying a commercial property Leasehold or Freehold? Has it a basement? Goadsby wont have pictured it, need a floor plan? Goadsby wont have done one. Trying to search through results on Zoopla? Goadsby have posted 31 adverts for the same warehouse unit so you need to scroll through pages and pages of the same advert. Need decent pictures? Goadsby will have taken 4, on a standard lens so you cant actually see any detail at all. Want no idea what you are looking at at all with confusing details about if the property is freehold or leasehold... Goadsby have you covered. Leasehold properties in the freehold section and vice versa. Jeez. Oh, by the way, I requested details for a property on Monday. It's now Friday. **sits here waiting for passive-aggressive response "thanking" me for my review and asking my my details again.** ... Goadsby.. Take more pictures... Do a floor plan for christ sake, keep leasehold properties out the freehold section (the fact one needs to pay a "premium" doesn't make it a Freehold) and for god's sake, if you have 31 units available all from the same place, one bloody advert for it will do!!!

Reply left 20 May 2022: We are extremely disappointed to read your frustrated review . We have constraints to work within on portals such as Zoopla e.g. there is no category for business for sale so they automatically show as a freehold property for sale . However , all of our business for sale instructions are marked as such with a blue strap . If a rent applies ( indicating leasehold ) that number is also listed adjacent to the premium . Further , the plethora of industrial listings you mention are individually listed as that is what we have been instructed to do i.e. sale individual units albeit they are all on the same Estate. On Zoopla there are further filters you can utilise to narrow down your search results and these should help you return a more relevant results list . Your comments on floorplans and photographs are noted ,but these are not rolled out across the industry in the same way as they would be for a residential property. In fact , sometimes our clients want us to limit internal shots so as not to compromise security . Sorry you have waited too long for some particulars , this is unacceptable . We are told these have been sent to you now , but please confirm ?

Customer review by Maria D

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
6 March 2022 Very helpful with the process of leasing the property. Good customer service. Thank you.

Reply left 10 March 2022: Really pleased to receive your feedback Maria . We hope to be able to assist you again in the future . Thanks once again .

Customer review by Richard B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
11 January 2022 Our experience with Goadsby was a very positive one. This was our first time leasing a commercial property. Natalie Kyle one of the agency surveyors was extremely patient with us while we viewed the property more than a couple of times. Natalie provided insight into areas we were a little unsure of such as property insurance, maintenance and lease terms etc. Natalie was on hand whenever we called with questions and ensured the leasing of the property went smoothly. Thanks again for your help!

Reply left 12 January 2022: Thank you ever so much for this glowing review . We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Natalie .

Customer review by Dabeel W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
6 January 2022 As a nationwide brand continuously expanding and procuring properties, it’s very important for us to develop trusted and long term relationships with property agents. Natalie Kyle of Goadsby has been excellent in her dealings and has striked up an excellent working relationship with Dallas. Natalie has always been courteous, polite and prompt in our queries. She has always been knowledgable about the properties and their landlords and associated planning/licensing laws & regulations. We have just completed on a property in Eastleigh in which Natalie played a pivotal role leading to a fast completion, which has subsequently led to negotiations for another property in Southampton. Looking forward to concluding many more deals with Natalie & Goadsby!

Reply left 07 January 2022: Thank you ever so much for a brilliant review on Natalie and her work . We will ensure this is fed back to her and we look forward to continuing to work with you in the coming months and years !

Customer review by Henry M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 November 2021 Amazing job! Great service!

Reply left 24 November 2021: Hi Henry, thank you for taking the time to review our commercial service. So pleased we were able to assist you. Kind regards.

Customer review by Alastair W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 October 2021 Allan Pickering has just done a really good job for us in letting 43 High St, Winchester. He has found us a great tenant and stuck with the transaction which was set-back by complications to do with an incorrect entry at Land Registry, but his persistence and hard work paid off and I would readily recommend his services. Alastair Warwick-Smith - Lewis Investment

Reply left 19 October 2021: Pleased to read this feedback Alastair , we will be sure to pass on your kind words to Allan. Thank you for your business . All the best .

Customer review by Albert T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
1 October 2021 Very good Service especially the back up Service.

Reply left 01 October 2021: Delighted to hear Winchester Commercial fulfilled your expectations . I know Amy Baker , who assisted you , will be delighted to learn of your review . Thanks very much.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out