Reviews

Reviews for:
Commercial reviews

Customer Rating 4.5 / 5.0 (104 Reviews)

4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating

Customer review by paul m

1.0 out of 5 rating
9 January 2024 4 months of waiting and still no call back to offer me a premesis. I've taken it upon myself to contact Landlords directly now if I see anything advertised by Goadsby. This is because Landlords of the sites that I've enquired about previously have not received offers or proposed plans passed on to then, yet I'm told they are not interested. Maybe I'm missing something but I don't understand why. Based on this, I would not recommend Goadsby Commercial to anyone if you want a hassle free, simple business transaction.

Reply left 12 January 2024: Good morning Mr Mannell , This is extremely disappointing to read and as you can see from other reviews out of kilt from our usual feedback . Would you be willing to discuss this review with a Senior Director ?

Customer review by Natalie B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
11 December 2023 Amy from the Winchester office has been brilliant, from first point of contact, to viewing and now nearing completion, she has been quick to communicate which has been very refreshing.

Reply left 11 December 2023: Thank you for sparing the time to praise Amy for her communication skills. We will be sure to pass on your kind words.

Customer review by Mark W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
1 December 2023 The whole team at Goadsby Commercial were brilliant. Reactive, proactive and determined to help us find new office space in the quickest time possible. What others took 3 weeks to achieve, Natalie was able to sort within 2 days. Superb

Reply left 04 December 2023: Thank you for offering such a positive review about the Hampshire agency team ( in particular Natalie ) . We will pass on your kind words , and wish you all the best in the new premises.

Customer review by Stewart W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
6 September 2023 Awesome

Reply left 07 September 2023: Thank you ever so much for taking the time to offer us a 5 star review .

Customer review by Erikselda Q

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
6 June 2023 Hello. A month ago I took over a business in Bournemouth. Mark Nurse, was the agent who was helping me with everything. Always answering me calls, helping me with alla my enquires even after I signed the contract and arrived a completion. He suggested me an accountant who definitely is one of the best in town.Literally he can help you with everything.I would 100% recommend Mark Nurse if you want to buy or sell a business, because he got more than 20 years of experience in his job and is a very nice person.

Reply left 13 June 2023: Thank you Erikselda for taking the time to post such a brilliant review on the support Mark Nurse provided you with whilst you went through the process of buying your new business . We wish you every success with the new venture .

Customer review by marketa M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
5 June 2023 Mark Nurse at Goadsby was really helpful and really supportive when I was selling my business. Anytime I needed something to help with, he was there. Really recommend him if anyone is trying to buy or sell their business as he has lots of experience. Many thanks Mark for all your help

Reply left 08 June 2023: We wish to thank you for taking the time to provide Mark Nurse such a positive review about his business selling skills , We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to pass them onto Mark ,

Customer review by Hasna A

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
3 June 2023 A big thank you to Mark Nurse who helped me sell my restaurant in Bournemouth. The transaction went on very smoothly and in a short time we exchanged and completed with no problems at all. He was always there when we needed to discuss anything with him, giving us advice all the time. I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in buying a commercial unit in Bournemouth

Reply left 08 June 2023: We are delighted to read your review on Mark Nurse and his business selling skills . We wish you all the best for the future.

Customer review by Cagatay C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
2 June 2023 Mark Nurse have been superb throughout our buying process. Always on hand to help with questions and the paperwork, with rigid determination to get everything through! It has been a pleasure working with them,very professional business and felt fully supported through the whole process. Thank you Mark and team

Reply left 08 June 2023: Thank you for taking the time to offer such a positive review about Mark Nurse , we will be sure to pass on your kind words .All the best with your business.

Customer review by Lisa G

3.0 out of 5 rating 3.0 out of 5 rating 3.0 out of 5 rating
25 April 2023 Reply left 04 May 2023: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review . We would like to know what we could do to improve our service from your 3 rating Lisa ? If you have time then we would appreciate your feedback .

Customer review by mazlum K

1.0 out of 5 rating
28 March 2023 Reply left 03 April 2023: Good afternoon Mazlum , We are naturally disappointed to receive such a poor review . If you are willing to expand upon your concerns , we will ask a Head of Department to contact you . Thank you .

Customer review by C. B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
28 February 2023 Dealt with Edd . Found him attentive , capable ,and focused. Always easy to contact . Would recommend.

Reply left 01 March 2023: Thank you for your letting business . Delighted to read your testimonial about our agent Edd , we will be sure to pass on your kind words .

Customer review by Simon G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 December 2022 A first class and professional service. Highly recommended!

Reply left 20 December 2022: We are delighted to hear we impressed you and wish to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback .

Customer review by Tom N

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 October 2022 Whilst our transaction was a protracted one Amy Baker was supporting us every step of the way, ensuring we were kept up to date with progressing and chasing where necessary. Very pleased with the result.

Reply left 25 October 2022: Thank you ever so much for taking the time to issue a positive review of Amy's agency skills. We will be delighted to pass on your praise .

Customer review by James W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
14 October 2022 I am sure that I speak for myself and my neighbours to express how delighted we are with the new communal carpets that were fitted this week. It goes without saying that in most cases when I have to communicate with Goadsby Commercial it is on a negative issue. But my wife and I have been requesting new letter boxes and carpets from when we moved in nearly four years ago, but because of third party budgeting or change in property manager its been put to the side. After communicating with Darren and Karren at Goadsby, they put aside the funds for both to be replaced and what a difference it makes to the block. I would also like to say a special thanks to Case Carpets who fitted them. They were in and out in three days fitting the communal stairs in 3 blocks of flats. The job is clean cut and the choice of carpet accommodates the traffic that will be passing over it daily. Really, really pleased, thank you again guys.

Reply left 16 October 2022: Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about Darren and Karen of Property Management . Their role can be tricky and is often thankless . We will take great delight in passing on your kind words .We also hope you are enjoying your home now the common areas have been uplifted .

Customer review by Teresa S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
6 October 2022 It has been a pleasure working with Goadsby over the past years as they have managed several properties for my company. Everyone has been very efficient and helpful , especially in dealing with some complicated situations!

Reply left 07 October 2022: The management team have enjoyed working for you and we will be sure to pass on your kind words of endorsement .

Customer review by elina k

1.0 out of 5 rating
23 September 2022 disappointed,in particular with Matthew Bewley,very rude,unprofessional,snaky,liar,twisted, the list is endless,i am making an official complaint and the claim to the court,i will make him very famous for the wrong reasons,he deserves whatever comes to him

Customer review by Tarek R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
12 September 2022 Reply left 13 September 2022: Thank you ever so much for the 5 star review Tarek , we appreciate it .

Customer review by Stephen C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
30 August 2022 A good professional team who were very responsive. Went beyond just being an agent for the letting when arranging access and assisting with tenant's enquiries. It made this process smooth and easy. Well done and many thanks.

Reply left 31 August 2022: Delighted to read your positive review Stephen , all the very best .

Customer review by Charlie C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
4 August 2022 Goadsby recently sold a business for me. They were there throughout the whole process and did everything they could to ensure the sale went through smoothly. Would 100% recommend and would use them again in the future.

Reply left 05 August 2022: We really appreciate you taking the time to submit a review , we will pass on your kind words to the staff who assisted you and wish you all the best for the future.

Customer review by Philip A

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
4 August 2022 Having dealt with Ian Palmer for the first time I found him very approachable and easy to work with. Very knowledgeable of the local property market and great help and assistance along the way to a successful sale. I would highly recommend Ian to anyone.

Reply left 05 August 2022: Really pleasing to read such positive words about Ian Palmer , Head of Hotels and Leisure . Thank you Philip for your review and recommendation , it was a pleasure working for you .
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out