Reviews

Reviews for:
Commercial reviews

Customer Rating 4.5 / 5.0 (95 Reviews)

4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Simon G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 December 2022 A first class and professional service. Highly recommended!

Reply left 20 December 2022: We are delighted to hear we impressed you and wish to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback .

Customer review by Tom N

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 October 2022 Whilst our transaction was a protracted one Amy Baker was supporting us every step of the way, ensuring we were kept up to date with progressing and chasing where necessary. Very pleased with the result.

Reply left 25 October 2022: Thank you ever so much for taking the time to issue a positive review of Amy's agency skills. We will be delighted to pass on your praise .

Customer review by James W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
14 October 2022 I am sure that I speak for myself and my neighbours to express how delighted we are with the new communal carpets that were fitted this week. It goes without saying that in most cases when I have to communicate with Goadsby Commercial it is on a negative issue. But my wife and I have been requesting new letter boxes and carpets from when we moved in nearly four years ago, but because of third party budgeting or change in property manager its been put to the side. After communicating with Darren and Karren at Goadsby, they put aside the funds for both to be replaced and what a difference it makes to the block. I would also like to say a special thanks to Case Carpets who fitted them. They were in and out in three days fitting the communal stairs in 3 blocks of flats. The job is clean cut and the choice of carpet accommodates the traffic that will be passing over it daily. Really, really pleased, thank you again guys.

Reply left 16 October 2022: Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about Darren and Karen of Property Management . Their role can be tricky and is often thankless . We will take great delight in passing on your kind words .We also hope you are enjoying your home now the common areas have been uplifted .

Customer review by Teresa S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
6 October 2022 It has been a pleasure working with Goadsby over the past years as they have managed several properties for my company. Everyone has been very efficient and helpful , especially in dealing with some complicated situations!

Reply left 07 October 2022: The management team have enjoyed working for you and we will be sure to pass on your kind words of endorsement .

Customer review by elina k

1.0 out of 5 rating
23 September 2022 disappointed,in particular with Matthew Bewley,very rude,unprofessional,snaky,liar,twisted, the list is endless,i am making an official complaint and the claim to the court,i will make him very famous for the wrong reasons,he deserves whatever comes to him

Customer review by Tarek R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
12 September 2022 Reply left 13 September 2022: Thank you ever so much for the 5 star review Tarek , we appreciate it .

Customer review by Stephen C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
30 August 2022 A good professional team who were very responsive. Went beyond just being an agent for the letting when arranging access and assisting with tenant's enquiries. It made this process smooth and easy. Well done and many thanks.

Reply left 31 August 2022: Delighted to read your positive review Stephen , all the very best .

Customer review by Charlie C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
4 August 2022 Goadsby recently sold a business for me. They were there throughout the whole process and did everything they could to ensure the sale went through smoothly. Would 100% recommend and would use them again in the future.

Reply left 05 August 2022: We really appreciate you taking the time to submit a review , we will pass on your kind words to the staff who assisted you and wish you all the best for the future.

Customer review by Philip A

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
4 August 2022 Having dealt with Ian Palmer for the first time I found him very approachable and easy to work with. Very knowledgeable of the local property market and great help and assistance along the way to a successful sale. I would highly recommend Ian to anyone.

Reply left 05 August 2022: Really pleasing to read such positive words about Ian Palmer , Head of Hotels and Leisure . Thank you Philip for your review and recommendation , it was a pleasure working for you .

Customer review by Simon G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
3 August 2022 Many thanks to Ian Palmer and the team at Goadsby. We purchased our Guest house business twenty five years ago and Ian was our agent then. Selling the business couldn't have been easier. Amazing what twenty five years does with technology and speeding up the process of selling! Solicitors are still a little on the slow side still, but Goadsby were great at chasing things up on our behalf. Many thanks for a painless and successful transaction.

Reply left 04 August 2022: Thank you Simon for a wonderful review on Ian Palmer and his agency skills . It is always a pleasure to act alongside a buyer and then dispose of that property 25 years later ! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Ian , thanks once again .

Customer review by Samuel A

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
1 August 2022 Edd has been wonderful in assisting me with my commercial letting enquiries. With little to no knowledge and after being treated poorly by a different company, I initially felt anxious about approaching Goadsy, but I've since found Edd who has been helping me in my search for a suitable premises to be incredibly friendly, welcoming and knowledgable. Thank you so much. I am looking forward to finding a great place for my business to grow.

Reply left 02 August 2022: Thank you for your positive review . We will be certain to pass this onto Edd , and we hope to find your business a suitable new home very shortly.

Customer review by sandra r

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
29 July 2022 Ian Palmer went over and beyond any other estate agent I have ever had dealings with over previous years, he assisted with all aspects of problems that did arise along the way I'm sure if it was left to the solicitors, it would have all collapsed If any of you chose this company to deal with , Ask for Ian Palmer , Thank you again for all the help and assistance with out you I'm sure, my property would still be floating on the open market waiting to be sold With high Regards Mrs Rogers

Reply left 01 August 2022: We have passed on your very kind words Mrs Rogers to Ian . It was a pleasure acting for you and we wish you all the best for the future.

Customer review by richard w

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
27 July 2022 Thanks to Ian Palmer of Goadbys for guiding us through the tricky sale of a commercial property. We needed a quick sale and he was able to pull one out of the bag! We managed to complete in record time. Highly recommended.

Reply left 01 August 2022: Thank you Richard for your praise of Ian Palmer , the property magician pulling rabbits out of hats , we will be sure to pass on your kind words . All the best for the future.

Customer review by Andy W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
5 July 2022 Natalie did a fantastic job getting us into our new office, it was a quick, efficient and extremely professional. We are very happy in our new space!

Reply left 06 July 2022: Really pleased to read this positive review on Natalie . Glad you like the new space , all the best for the future.

Customer review by Andy W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
5 July 2022 Natalie did a fantastic job getting us into our new office, it was a quick, efficient and extremely professional. We are very happy in our new space!

Reply left 06 July 2022: Thank you for the 5 star review , we will be sure to pass on your praise to Natalie .We trust your business will thrive in the new premises.

Customer review by Sara t

1.0 out of 5 rating
2 June 2022 DO NOT RENT FROM THESE PEOPLE! I have been burgled, the burglar gained access to the rear garden due to a back gate that won't lock (they don't care and haven't even replaced the bolt so I could fit a padlock) and I woke up to find him in my bedroom! The boiler has broken 6 times and never been replaced, the final straw is this weekend where the boiler has broken again and there is literally no emergency number to contact to get it fixed. I have no hot water. They will only put you on 6 month or yearly contracts regardless of how long you've lived at a property (which is illegal) they also think they have the right to access the property at anytime without your permission. Use literally Amy other estate agent in Bournemouth.

Reply left 06 June 2022: Firstly , we are very sorry to hear of the burglary , how disconcerting. We hope you have reported this to the Police. Property Management are not contracted by the client to offer a 24/7 service but they will be in touch with you today to investigate the maintenance issues.Take care.

Customer review by kierran l

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
24 May 2022 We recently purchased a commercial lease for our first business and we are thankful that it was Goadsby who we dealt with. We were very green to the processes required for such a purchase and I cannot thank Goadsby and Mark in particular, enough. Nothing was ever too much trouble and our queries (and we had many) were dealt with in a timely manner. I highly recommend for sure. Thank you.

Reply left 25 May 2022: Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive review on Mark Nurse and his business transfer skills. We will pass on your words of praise to Mark. We wish you every success with your business venture.

Customer review by Glenn H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
23 May 2022 Sold our business through Goadsby after getting little success with another local agent. Have to say Mark Nurse found us a number of potential buyers and the business was sold to one of them. Very professional business and felt fully supported through the whole process. Thank you Mark and team

Reply left 24 May 2022: We were delighted to have assisted you with your business disposal and we will make sure Mark is aware of your very positive review.

Customer review by Renoufs R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
23 May 2022 I can’t praise the team at Goadsby enough for their professionalism and attention to detail. I have been a client of Goadsby since 2015 after associate director, Mark Nurse, helped me find and complete on my first of 9 venues across Dorset and Hampshire. Further dealings with Mark, Edd and Grant from Goadsby’s commercial division over the past 7 years have now resulted in countless viewings, with the completion of multiple sites for the Renoufs Group. I am still in regular contact with the team who, I have no doubt, will be responsible for ‘sealing the deal’ on our next venue. Well done team!

Reply left 24 May 2022: We love working for such a popular brand and local success story . We will pass on your words of praise to the 3 agency staff concerned and " sealing the next deal " with you at one of your fabulous Renoufs establishments .

Customer review by Ryan W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
23 May 2022 Bought a large commercial property from Goadsbys Commercial Bournemouth and dealt with Mark Nurse and an absolute delight, great communication throughout the whole process and when a couple of small issues came up with the purchase, like they always do, Mark was on hand to mediate which concluded by the transaction being completed on time and all as agreed, very happy with the whole service provided and would highly recommend them!

Reply left 24 May 2022: Thank you ever so much Mr Wrigley for your glowing review of Mark Nurse , we will be sure to pass on your words of praise .
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out