Reviews

Reviews for:
Winchester reviews

Customer Rating 4.8 / 5.0 (162 Reviews)

4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Jason H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 May 2022 Our family would like to thank the Goadsby team, in particular Ethan Jones, who was exceptional in finding us a home in which we know we will be very happy. Ethan, thank you for doing everything for us, we're glad we found you!

Reply left 19 May 2022: Hi Jason Thank you for taking the time to review our service and your very kind feedback. Ethan shall be delighted with your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Richard C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 May 2022 Charlie and Freddie were extremely helpful and professional from the very outset - they made every step clear and straightforward.

Reply left 16 May 2022: Hi Richard This is really great to read, thank you for taking the time to review our service. All the best.

Customer review by Martin W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
5 May 2022 We have recently completed the purchase of a property via Goadsby, and throughout the process Chris was exceptional. When others were quiet, or hard to reach, Chris was always readily available with information and updates, even if there was nothing to necessarily update us with, he was in contact regularly to make sure we knew he was on the case. Our move took several months more than anticipated but Chris was always forthcoming with updates and information and navigated the tricky process of keeping both parties happy and informed despite some delays which were out of his control. We can't recommend Chris enough for his diligence and genuine 'nothing is too much' attitude. He was of fantastic help. When Chris on occasion was on annual leave, his manager Andrew stepped in and continued this great service. Overall we had a great experience with the Goadsby team.

Reply left 06 May 2022: Hi Martin This is really great to read, many thanks for taking the time to review our service. So pleased Chris and Andrew have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Yu G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
28 March 2022 Just finished our sell (with another agent) and purchase (with Goadsby) transactions. Much appreciated for Mr Andrew Mathys's brilliant service. He always answered my phone calls and emails in a speedy, patient and professional manner. We finished the chain in just three months which was amazing. Many thanks.

Reply left 29 March 2022: Hi Many thanks for taking the time to review our service. Andrew shall be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Miss P

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
17 March 2022 Andrew Mathys was completely professional & approachable from the valuation to completion. He was sincere, friendly , helpful & honest. I would definitely recommend Goadsby’s because of him . What a lovely guy.

Reply left 18 March 2022: Hi What lovely comments! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our service. I am sure Andrew shall be absolutely delighted to read this. All the best.

Customer review by Amanda W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
15 March 2022 March 2022. Have just sold with Andrew Mathys at Goadsby Winchester. Very professional service. Andrew went above and beyond helpful and ensured everything ran smoothly, very stress free experience. Would highly recommend.

Reply left 16 March 2022: Hi Amanda Thank you for taking the time to review our service, Andrew shall be delighted to read this. All the best.

Customer review by Heather B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
10 February 2022 Reply left 10 February 2022: Hi Heather Many thanks for your 5 star review, all the best.

Customer review by Linda F

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
7 February 2022 A very professional service from start to finish. Ethan was very helpful and guided us through the process and is a credit to Goadsby.

Reply left 07 February 2022: Hi Linda This is really great to read. Ethan shall be delighted with your feedback. So pleased we have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Steve F

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
7 February 2022 Very quick and professional service.

Reply left 07 February 2022: Hi Steve Many thanks for taking the time to review our service, all the best.

Customer review by Mike H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
9 January 2022 Ethan has been professional, courteous and excellent to deal with throughout. This is my first time renting on my own and he’s made the process very straightforward. Very grateful for his efforts.

Reply left 10 January 2022: Hi Mike Thank you for your feedback, I am sure Ethan shall be delighted with your comments. So pleased we have been able to assist with your rental. All the best.

Customer review by Joan P

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
5 November 2021 Kept in touch all through the sale, and helped in whatever way they could.

Reply left 08 November 2021: Hi Joan Thank you for your 5 star review and feedback. Our team in Winchester shall be really pleased with your comments. All the best.

Customer review by James H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 October 2021 Reply left 22 October 2021: Hi James Many thanks for your 5 star review, all the best.

Customer review by James h

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 October 2021 Very helpful and friendly. We found our new home straight away with them.

Reply left 21 October 2021: Hi James Thank you for taking the time to review our service, so pleased our Winchester team have been able to help you find your new home. All the best.

Customer review by Steve L

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 October 2021 Moved from Newcastle to Winchester with the help of your Winchester branch. A massive thanks to Ethan who found us are dream apartment and then went well out of his way to help us get the keys . Would recommend goadsby to all our friends & family, once again thanks Ethan & all the staff in the office .5 star

Reply left 18 October 2021: Hi Steve Thank you for taking the time to review our service and for your great comments. Ethan shall be delighted to read this. All the best.

Customer review by Myles P

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
1 October 2021 Fantastic service by Ethan in the Winchester branch, efficient, friendly service, treated me like a king, and billy our bulldog loved him! Would recommend to a friend.

Reply left 01 October 2021: Hi Myles Thank you so much for your review, so pleased Ethan has been able to find a new home for you and Billy!! All the best.

Customer review by Kate S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
24 September 2021 Charlie was very professional and friendly during my experience renting a property through Goadsby. I appreciated her down to earth approach, honesty and felt she listened to what I was looking for. Charlie helped me secure such a wonderful home for myself and daughter and I will forever be grateful. I was provided with all the certificates for the property, along with the appropriate government guidelines, a contact for any required maintenance, everything was covered and I very much feel secure in this rental agreement.

Reply left 27 September 2021: Hi Kate What lovely comments! Charlie will be delighted to receive your feedback. So pleased we have been able to find a property for you and your daughter. All the best.

Customer review by Polly S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 September 2021 My experience with Goadsby when finding a place to rent in Winchester has been very positive. Ethan J has been extremely helpful throughout the move.

Reply left 20 September 2021: Hi Polly So pleased we have been able to assist you in finding a property to rent in Winchester. Thank you for taking the time to review our service, Ethan will be delighted with your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Tim B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 September 2021 The team at Goadsby were friendly and efficient from start to finish of my sale. They always made me feel like a valued customer and their consistent and knowledgeable support helped me through the process with the minimum of stress. I will definitely be using their services again and would strongly recommend them to others.

Reply left 17 September 2021: Hi Tim Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Winchester office and for your lovely comments. Dan and the team shall be delighted to read this. Really pleased we have been able to help with the sale of your property. All the best.

Customer review by Jane C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
15 September 2021 We had tenants leave with very little notice and needed to find students to repace them as soon as possible. We engaged four different Estate Agents to help with this but it was Charlie at Goadsby who was the most help! She found us students when others seem to have given up. Charlie was diligent and efficient as well as not being at all pushy (I hate that in Estate Agents). She was very easy to talk to, very understanding and very quick to return phone calls. We will definitely use them again.

Reply left 15 September 2021: Hi Jane Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Charlie will be delighted to read this. Really pleased we have been able to let your student property and look forward to working with you again in the future. All the best.

Customer review by Jonathan S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
3 September 2021 Excellent service from the initial viewing of our prospective rental property through to finding a quality tenant, which was achieved in 24 hours from listing. Would highly recommend.

Reply left 06 September 2021: Hi Jonathan Thank you for taking the time to review our service and for your lovely comments. Dan and his team shall be delighted to read this. So pleased we were able to help you in letting your property quickly. All the best.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out