Reviews

Reviews for:
Winchester reviews

Customer Rating 4.7 / 5.0 (147 Reviews)

4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Polly S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 September 2021 My experience with Goadsby when finding a place to rent in Winchester has been very positive. Ethan J has been extremely helpful throughout the move.

Reply left 20 September 2021: Hi Polly So pleased we have been able to assist you in finding a property to rent in Winchester. Thank you for taking the time to review our service, Ethan will be delighted with your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Tim B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 September 2021 The team at Goadsby were friendly and efficient from start to finish of my sale. They always made me feel like a valued customer and their consistent and knowledgeable support helped me through the process with the minimum of stress. I will definitely be using their services again and would strongly recommend them to others.

Reply left 17 September 2021: Hi Tim Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Winchester office and for your lovely comments. Dan and the team shall be delighted to read this. Really pleased we have been able to help with the sale of your property. All the best.

Customer review by Jane C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
15 September 2021 We had tenants leave with very little notice and needed to find students to repace them as soon as possible. We engaged four different Estate Agents to help with this but it was Charlie at Goadsby who was the most help! She found us students when others seem to have given up. Charlie was diligent and efficient as well as not being at all pushy (I hate that in Estate Agents). She was very easy to talk to, very understanding and very quick to return phone calls. We will definitely use them again.

Reply left 15 September 2021: Hi Jane Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Charlie will be delighted to read this. Really pleased we have been able to let your student property and look forward to working with you again in the future. All the best.

Customer review by Jonathan S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
3 September 2021 Excellent service from the initial viewing of our prospective rental property through to finding a quality tenant, which was achieved in 24 hours from listing. Would highly recommend.

Reply left 06 September 2021: Hi Jonathan Thank you for taking the time to review our service and for your lovely comments. Dan and his team shall be delighted to read this. So pleased we were able to help you in letting your property quickly. All the best.

Customer review by Eden H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
10 August 2021 We’ve found our entire experience really reliable and efficient. Charlie Hewitt has been really friendly, informative, and consistent the whole way through this process (from showing us around this property to now having moved in).

Reply left 11 August 2021: Hi Eden Many thanks for taking the time to review our service, this is great to hear. Charlie will be delighted to read your comments. So pleased we have been able to help you find your new home in Winchester.

Customer review by Thomas W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
25 June 2021 Kim and Dan dealt with the sale of our house. Nothing was too much trouble And we were made to feel like valued clients.

Reply left 28 June 2021: Hi Thomas Thank you for taking the time to review our sales team in Winchester. So pleased we have been able to assist with the sale of your home. Dan and Kim shall be delighted with your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Samantha H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
22 June 2021 Out letting agent was Charlie and she was phenomenal. Friendly, professional, supportive, informative and “on-the-ball”, just to name a few! The letting experience from start to end was a breeze, contrary to what everyone else says about leasing a property.

Reply left 22 June 2021: Hi Samantha This is really great to read, thank you for taking the time to review our service. I am sure Charlie will be thrilled to receive your comments. So pleased we have been able to assist with your rental in Winchester. All the best.

Customer review by Sam H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
22 June 2021 Reply left 23 June 2021: Hi Sam Thank you for your 5 star review. All the best.

Customer review by Geraint L

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 June 2021 Charlie H was really helpful throughout the whole process. She was quick to respond to our questions and was polite and pleasant throughout. Great job

Reply left 22 June 2021: Hi Geraint I am so pleased to hear Charlie was able to help you with renting a property in Winchester, she will be delighted to receive your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Timothée L

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 June 2021 Friendly staff!

Reply left 21 June 2021: Hi Timothee Thank you for your 5 star review, all the best.

Customer review by John W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
15 June 2021 We found the team at Goadsby's in Winchester very professional, friendly and responsive - in particular Dan and Charlie. Would thoroughly recommend working with them if you are looking for a property. Great service, really nice people to work with.

Reply left 16 June 2021: Hi John This is really great to read. Thank you for taking the time to review our lettings team in Winchester. Dan and Charlie will be so pleased to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Robin K

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
8 June 2021 Good local knowledge

Reply left 09 June 2021: Hi Robin Thank you for taking the time to review our team in Winchester and for your 5 star review. All the best.

Customer review by Janet S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
30 May 2021 Goadsby were helpful and supportive throughout the ups and downs of the process of selling our home at a difficult time, over the Covid period. They kept us well informed and were enthusiastic and encouraging even when sales fell through. Kim and Dan and the team were always on hand with help, advice and support, which was much appreciated. We would highly recommend them.

Reply left 01 June 2021: Hi Janet Thank you for taking the time to review our sales dept in Winchester. This is really great to read. Dan, Kim and the team will be delighted to receive your feedback. So glad we were able to assist in selling your home. All the best.

Customer review by Taleigha C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 May 2021 With the help of Henry and Charlie at goadsby we managed to get everything sorted even thought we were in doubt. They managed to get everything done quickly and efficiently ready for our move in date

Reply left 21 May 2021: Hi Taleigha Thank you for your 5 star review, Charlie and Henry will be delighted to receive your comments. So pleased we were able to help you with your rental in Winchester. All the best.

Customer review by Hariprasad G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 May 2021 Outstanding customer service and 100% customer satisfaction. Kim Rayner, Senior Sales Negotiator was my point of contact and Kim you are absolutely awesome and I would like to thank you for all your support and help. You were One of those professional people that I have ever worked with so far in my life and will continue. You are the ambassador of goadsby and would like to congratulate goadsby too. Anybody who is seeing help and support to purchase and let properties, I strongly recommend contacting Kim Rayner (goadsby Wincheser). All the best.

Reply left 20 May 2021: Hi Hariprasad This is so great to read, thank you for your lovely comments. Kim will be delighted to receive your feedback. All the best .

Customer review by Philip H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 May 2021 I am happy to report that I have had a very positive experience with Goadsby and would recommend them. All of the letting and sales team have been very helpful and responsive to emails and messages. They have also been able to provide helpful advice and secured a successful sale of our property.

Reply left 20 May 2021: Hi Philip Thank you for taking the time to review both our sales and lettings departments in Winchester, and for your 5 star rating. They will all be so pleased to read your review. All the best.

Customer review by Deborah M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 May 2021 Professional service. Did not feel there was a hard sell which was great and the estate agent we dealt with was responsive and helpful. Felt she went ‘above and beyond’.

Reply left 20 May 2021: Hi Deborah Thank you for taking the time to review our team in Winchester. We really appreciate your feedback and are so pleased we have been able to help with the purchase of your new home. All the best.

Customer review by Michaela H

1.0 out of 5 rating
29 March 2021 I would just like to share that I find them extremely judgmental and actually breaking the law by restricting anyone who currently, during these difficult Covid times, has lost employment and had to result to benefits to survive! We are not second class citizens so why is it we’re made to feel like that by your no benefit, law breaking rules. Just so you know, when people on benefits rent property the rent can be paid directly from the benefits agency. So where is the problem?

Reply left 02 April 2021: Hi Michaela, Sorry to read this. Please by all means put your grievance in writing to us at winchester@goadsby.com and we will look into this further. Kind regards

Customer review by Freddie R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 March 2021 We had a good experience with Goadsby - Ella in particular was very helpful and happy to answer our numerous queries along the way!

Reply left 22 March 2021: Hi Freddie, that is great to read, I'm sure Ella will be pleased to read this too. So glad we were able to assist you. Kind regards.

Customer review by Ms T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
3 February 2021 Kim and all the team that I spoke to were very polite and helpful. They conducted their work with professionalism and were very knowledgeable about the market. We have sold several homes in the past and from beginning to end, this has been the easiest and most stress-free of them all.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out