Reviews

Reviews for:
Winchester reviews

Customer Rating 4.8 / 5.0 (213 Reviews)

4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Miranda H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
7 February 2024 Excellent service from all at Goadsby Winchester. Weekly updates. Wouldn’t hesitate to use them for all my property needs

Reply left 08 February 2024: Hi Miranda Many thanks for your 5 star review of our Winchester office, really pleased to have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Chris F

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
28 January 2024 We were pleased with the service provided by Goadsby. We had to take our Winchester flat off the market last year because of the problems caused by the Truss government, but with the assistance of Andrew and James at the Winchester office we have had a successful sale this year. We felt fully supported by the office during the sale process. When certain dialogue with the buyer got sticky Goadsby resolved the issues satisfactorily. Although the current market is challenging, I would not hesitate to recommend them as a partner to sell your property.

Reply left 29 January 2024: Hi Chris Thank you for your kind review and feedback. Andrew, James and the team shall be delighted to read your comments. So pleased we got there in the end! All the best.

Customer review by James L

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 January 2024 Our viewing with James was an absolute pleasure. He was very knowledgeable and professional.

Reply left 22 January 2024: Hi James Many thanks for your kind feedback on the service you have received from James in our Winchester office. He shall be delighted with your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Robert Q

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
5 January 2024 We engaged Goadsby to sell our house in Winchester and couldn't recommend them highly enough. Even though our buyer was incredibly challenging, Phil ensured that we eventually got over the line. Everyone in the office was always pleasant and would happily use them again. Realistic pricing and attentive care.

Reply left 08 January 2024: Hi Robert Thank you for taking the time to review our Winchester office, really pleased our team have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Leszek R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
15 December 2023 I am really pleased with the thorough and professional service I received from Goadsby Winchester when selling my student rental property. I would like to especially thank Pip and Andrew who were always on hand to answer any questions. The whole process went smoothly from start to finish. I would thoroughly recommend Goadsby Winchester and will be using their services again in the future.

Reply left 15 December 2023: Hi Leszek Thanks for your 5 star review of our Winchester office. I am sure Pip, Andrew and colleagues shall be delighted to read your comments. We look forward to working with you again in the future. All the best.

Customer review by Doug K

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
28 November 2023 Excellent. Thks Andrew and team for seamless sale.

Reply left 29 November 2023: Hi Doug Many thanks for taking the time to review the service you have received from Andrew and our team in Winchester. Really pleased we have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Rebecca C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
27 November 2023 We engaged Goadsby to sell my mother's house after she passed away. Having met with several estate agents, Andrew's pitch was far more sensitive and pragmatic than some of the other agents who also quoted. The communications were excellent right from the start and the house was on the market within a week. Given the market conditions and location, Andrew managed our expectations well and we had regular contact from Pip about viewings and their outcome. Within ten days, they had secured us a buyer with Pip supporting a swift negotiation on the final price. The transaction has been extremely smooth - even more important as we live 100 miles away. Nothing has been too much trouble and the excellent comms has continued throughout. We've moved a number of times over the years and this is the best experience we've had by miles. Thanks Andrew and Pip!

Reply left 28 November 2023: Hi Rebecca Thank you for taking the time to review the service you have received from Andrew and Pip at our Winchester office. Really pleased to hear they have been able to assist you at such a difficult time, all the best.

Customer review by John W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
22 November 2023 Very quick process, responsive, answered all questions i needed regarding the accomodation, a generally really great estate agent. Got everything done from viewing to the place being secured within a week.

Reply left 23 November 2023: Hi John Many thanks for taking the time to review our service, really pleased to hear our Winchester office have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Olena T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
5 October 2023 Many thanks to the agency, specifically Ethan, for handling the rental paperwork. It was very quick and professional.

Reply left 05 October 2023: Hi Olena Thank you for taking the time to review the service you have received from Ethan in our Winchester office. I am sure he shall be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Maxwell B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
4 October 2023 Ethan at Goadsby did a great job. He responded to all my emails in a timely manner and I got the property on time as well, I will recommend Goadsby to anyone looking for a property to rent

Reply left 05 October 2023: Hi Maxwell Thank you for your 5 star review, delighted we have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Maxwell O

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
4 October 2023 Ethan at Goadsby did a great job. He responded to all my emails in a timely manner and I got the property on time as well, I will recommend Goadsby to anyone looking for a property to rent

Reply left 05 October 2023: Hi Maxwell Thank you for taking the time to review the service you have received from our Winchester office. Really pleased to hear Ethan has done a great job and he will be delighted to receive your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Anthea C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
25 September 2023 A very big thank you to Andrew and Phillipa for their excellent help and support. I couldn't have managed without them. First class customer service and communication from start to finish. Can highly recommend.

Reply left 26 September 2023: Hi Anthea Thank you for your 5 star review of our Winchester office, really pleased to hear that Andrew and Philippa have been so helpful. All the best.

Customer review by Tapan S

1.0 out of 5 rating
20 September 2023 Dealt with Natalie for commercial property. Her stands changing with every email, I think she is making her own version everytime without even asking landlord. Worst experience

Reply left 26 September 2023: Good afternoon Mr Shah , As you would expect we are disappointed to read your comments. Please bear in mind we must follow our client's instructions . We know dialogue is on-going and whilst you are frustrated you have not yet agreed a deal to let a property through us , we hope this position changes shortly .

Customer review by Maggie L

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
14 August 2023 Ethan is a Professionalism, efficient and hardworking. If I have any friends, who would like to rent or buy a house, I will definitely recommend Ethan to them.

Reply left 29 August 2023: Hi Maggie Many thanks for your 5 star review, Ethan shall be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Kady W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 July 2023 I am so glad I chose Goadsby for my apartment sale in Brambridge, near Otterbourne. We have since encountered what other estate agents are like when trying to purchase and I was naive to believe every one was as professional as Goadsby Winchester! I worked mainly with Andrew and Pip who went above and beyond, always updating me with feedback after every viewing and keeping in contact to let me know what they were doing to ensure me they were working hard on selling my property. Ultimately would definitely use them again for future sales and purchases and would recommend them to anyone.

Reply left 21 July 2023: Hi Kady Wow, what really great feedback! Andrew and Pip shall be delighted to read your comments. Really pleased we have been able to assist and best of luck for the future.

Customer review by Sandra B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
27 June 2023 Ethan was very professional and was great at keeping us updated, every step of the way, during the process of finding a property and completing the rental agreement. I would highly recommend Goadsby, Winchester.

Reply left 28 June 2023: Hi Sandra Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review our Winchester branch. Really pleased to hear that Ethan has been so helpful. All the best.

Customer review by Paul S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 June 2023 Five star performance from ALL of your knowledgeable friendly staff. The house was originally for sale, well advertised but regrettably no offers, . Your rental team took over the property and quickly secured tenant, organising every part of the tenancy

Reply left 19 June 2023: Hi Paul Many thanks for taking the time to review our Winchester office, really pleased we have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Paul S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 June 2023

Customer review by Simon T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
26 May 2023 Great service and communication throughout

Reply left 30 May 2023: Hi Simon Many thanks for taking the time to review our Winchester office, delighted we have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Carl V

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
24 April 2023 We were very well looked after by Goadsby as we worked to sell a flat. Andrew guided us through everything, communicating well at all points and working very hard to push through marketing and sale, we could not have asked for more from the agent.

Reply left 24 April 2023: Hi Carl Thank you for taking the time to review our service. It is really great to hear that our Winchester office were able to assist with selling your flat. All the best.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out