Reviews

Reviews for:
Winchester reviews

Customer Rating 4.8 / 5.0 (183 Reviews)

4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating

Customer review by terry

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
28 September 2022 We have been exceedingly pleased with the service from Andrew Mathys at Goadsby. He has an excellent grasp on the market and what is achievable. And his cool head and regular updates certainly helped the negotiations and conveyance process to run as smoothly as possible. Highly recommended.

Reply left 29 September 2022: Hi Terry Thank you for taking the time to review our service and for your really great feedback. Andrew shall be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Joy L

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
27 September 2022 We have used Goadsby for several years to locate tenants for us and have found their services over that time to be very efficient. Currently Freddie Hands has been our contact and we have found him to be very quickly responsive and helpful.

Reply left 27 September 2022: Hi Joy This is really great to read. I am sure Freddie and his team shall be delighted with your comments. Thank you for using our services over the years. All the best.

Customer review by Nicola T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
25 September 2022 Used Freddie and the Goadsby team to get my student house rented out and was very happy with the service they provided. Will certainly use them again.

Reply left 26 September 2022: Hi Nicola Thank you for taking the time to review our service, so pleased Freddie and his team have been able to assist. We look forward to working with you again. All the best.

Customer review by Rupa S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 September 2022 I used Goadsby for finding a tenant service. I am very pleased with the service. Excellent communication from the staff. They managed to find the tenant within a week. I will definitely use the service again.

Reply left 22 September 2022: Hi Rupa Thank you for taking the time to review our service, so pleased we have been able to find a tenant for you so quickly. All the best.

Customer review by Nicky T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 September 2022 Fantastic all the way through from Valuation to tenant find

Reply left 22 September 2022: Hi Nicky This is really great to read, thank you for your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Philippa C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 September 2022 We have just completed on the sale of my late mother’s flat and have been extremely pleased with the service offered by Andrew Mathys at Goadsby. The whole process was handled well and we felt well supported throughout. In particular Andrew appreciated the emotional impact of selling our parents home. His understanding and respectful approach was much appreciated.

Reply left 20 September 2022: Hi Philippa Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Andrew and his team shall be delighted with your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Emily F

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
12 September 2022 Can not thank Andrew and his team enough for all their efforts and support with our purchase in Winchester! Excellent communication, ever willing to go the extra mile, superb customer service, thank you! We will use you again!!

Reply left 13 September 2022: Hi Emily This is really great to read, thank you for taking the time to review our service. Andrew and his team shall be delighted with your feedback. So pleased we got there in the end. All the best.

Customer review by Andrea S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
9 September 2022 Fantastic service from Andrew and the Goadsby team. Excellent communication throughout, great attention to detail and always helpful. Thank you!

Reply left 12 September 2022: Hi Andrea Many thanks for taking the time to review our service. Andrew and his team shall be delighted to read this. All the best.

Customer review by Jane C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
9 September 2022 Goadsby in Winchester have been excellent; this year, in particular Ethan and Freddie. Both are efficient, tenacious, professional and pay attention to detail. Last year they managed one of our student houses for us as the tenants were extremely demanding and had no idea of their responsibilities. Yes, it cost us financially but it was worth it not to have the trouble. This year they found tenants quickly for one house and managed all the paperwork concerning that with ease and attention to detail. We have done all the paperwork ourselves before but do not have the knowhow or skills to do such in depth credit searches for guarantors, for example. Our second house was a challenge this year as there is building work still to do but Goadsby still found us tenants. This process took longer than usual because of the building work but Ethan at Goadsby was particularly tenacious with this, yet diplomatic too; a great skill to have. We would definitely recommend them. We felt as if they knew us, that we were not just another set of landlords, so if you want the personal as well as the professional, come here.

Reply left 09 September 2022: Hi Jane What really great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Both Freddie and Ethan shall be delighted with your comments. So pleased we have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Cecilia B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 August 2022 My husband and I had the most relaxing and enjoyable experience of renting a flat with Goadsby that I think anybody has ever had - and especially right now with the market being as savage as it is. Ethan went the extra mile to help us out and was to be honest amazing - I have never dealt with a more friendly and professional estate agent. Was so impressed I wanted to write a review. Enormous thanks Ethan for all.

Reply left 16 August 2022: Hi Cecilia This is really great to read. Thank you for taking the time to review our service, Ethan shall be delighted with your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Cecilia B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 August 2022 My husband and I had the most relaxing and enjoyable experience of renting a flat with Goadsby that I think anybody has ever had - and especially right now with the market being as savage as it is. Ethan went the extra mile to help us out and was to be honest amazing - I have never dealt with a more friendly and professional estate agent. Was so impressed I wanted to write a review. Enormous thanks Ethan for all.

Reply left 17 August 2022: Hi Cecilia Many thanks for taking the time to review our service. It is really pleasing to hear that Ethan has been so helpful. All the best.

Customer review by Maxy D

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
7 August 2022 Very good people work here and very helpful in finding the right home for you.

Reply left 08 August 2022: Thank you for taking the time to review our service, all the best.

Customer review by Cassidy H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
25 July 2022 Very helpful and professional. Ethan made a lot of effort to get us sorted with a rental and keep us updated throughout.

Reply left 01 August 2022: Hi Cassidy Thank you for your feedback and 5 star review, all the best.

Customer review by Matt C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 July 2022 I have had fantastic service from Andrew at Goadsby. In what was a difficult transaction (Through no fault of theirs) He was patient, professional, organised and supportive, which as first time buyers we greatly appreciated. I would recommend them highly and you always know you are in safe hands!

Reply left 01 August 2022: Hi Matt Thank you for your 5 star review and lovely comments. Andrew shall be delighted to read this. All the best.

Customer review by Josephine A

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 July 2022 I cannot speak highly enough of Andrew Mathys of Goadsbys Winchester. From first meeting at my property, he was competent, confident, courteous and communicative. At all points to completion he not only stayed in contact and took the stress out of the sale, but he gave me clear and helpful advice. Without doubt he is an outstanding estate agent in a forest of competitors.

Reply left 01 August 2022: Hi Josephine This is really great to read, Andrew shall be delighted with your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Jess C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
9 July 2022 We have recently completed the purchase of a property via Goadsby. Thank you for Andrew Mathys to help us a lot and ensured everything ran smoothly during our purchase. We are very appreciated for the his brilliant service. He responded each of our question quickly by phone or email in order to reduce our anxious. Would highly recommend.

Reply left 11 July 2022: Hi Jess Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We hope you are very happy in your new home. All the best.

Customer review by Rhea W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
5 July 2022 Thank you to the team at Goadsby. Communication was swift and smooth throughout and the staff were always prompt to reply and answer questions. They coordinated our new tenancy to rent a house in Winchester and made the whole process quick and easy. Special thanks go to Ethan who kept in touch throughout the process, we really appreciated receiving phone calls and not just emails, that made the process friendly and clear. Also thanks to Freddie for finalising everything and his fast and friendly interactions.

Reply left 06 July 2022: Hi Rhea Thank you for your feedback and lovely comments. Freddie and his team shall be delighted to read this. All the best.

Customer review by Amaresh N

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
30 June 2022 Dear Team, goadsby, first of all I really want to thank every one for their help and answering all my questions very patiently. I start with Samuel, a very nice gentleman keep himself updated. It is because of him that i get this flat. Thank you again Samuel for all the help. Ethan, i am sorry for troubling you a lot, with my questions and with my queries. This is the first time i was letting any flat in Uk. I did not had any clues what so ever, Ethan help me out with every thing. He is true professional and keep himself quite calm and composed. Seems like goadsby hired an asset in terms of Ethan. I also want to thanks Freddy, various occasions I happened to speak with him. He always helped me with dedication. thank you so much goadsby Winchester team, Hope you have a new furbished office very soon. regards, Amaresh.

Reply left 30 June 2022: Hi Amaresh Thank you for taking the time to review our service and for your really great comments. Freddie, Ethan and Sam shall be delighted with your feedback. So pleased we have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Josh G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 June 2022 Ethan was very helpful throughout the process. He was available to answer any questions and did everything he could to get us into the flat as soon as possible. We were very surprised to be presented with a moving-in box upon our last meeting when we picked up the keys. This was a really impressive gesture that we were so thankful for. We would definitely use Goadsby again in future.

Reply left 20 June 2022: Hi Josh This is great to read, thank you for taking the time to review our service. Ethan shall be delighted to receive your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Laura

2.0 out of 5 rating 2.0 out of 5 rating
16 June 2022 Reply left 17 June 2022: Hi Laura Oh dear, something has obviously gone wrong and we would like to hear a little more about your recent experience. Please contact the Winchester office on winchester@goadsby.com in order that we may look into this. All the best.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out