Reviews

Reviews for:
Winchester reviews

Customer Rating 4.8 / 5.0 (189 Reviews)

4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Gordon A

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
30 January 2023 Andrew was amazing from start to finish. We had a few issues but Andrew was there helping and keeping us updated. Would definitely recommend Goadsby 5star

Reply left 30 January 2023: Hi Gordon Really pleased to hear Andrew was able to assist. Thank you for taking the time to review our service, All the best.

Customer review by Daniel M

1.0 out of 5 rating
8 December 2022 Very poor for student housing

Reply left 09 December 2022: Hi Daniel Sorry to read this. Please contact our lettings director who shall look into your concerns. mark.sanderson@goadsby.com.

Customer review by Belinda C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
6 December 2022 Professional and patient team. I was regularly updated with progress and they looked after my buyers. Would recommend Goadsby

Reply left 07 December 2022: Hi Belinda Many thanks for taking the time to review our Winchester office. Really pleased we have been able to assist, all the best.

Customer review by akmal a

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
29 November 2022 Nice

Reply left 30 November 2022: Hi Akmal Thank you for your 5 star review, all the best.

Customer review by Emily H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
9 November 2022 Loveliest staff and Sam and Ethan were so helpful and kind!

Reply left 10 November 2022: Hi Emily Thank you for taking the time to review our service and for your great feedback. So pleased our Winchester team have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Emily H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
9 November 2022 Everyone is lovely and a massive thank you to Sam and Ethan who couldn’t have been more helpful and kind!

Reply left 09 November 2022: Hi Emily What lovely comments! Thank you for taking the time to review our service, Sam & Ethan shall be delighted to receive your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by andy M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
14 October 2022 Andrew Mathys did us a fantastic job with our purchase.. a great communicator with a helpful friendly approach to any challenges that were thrown in the to the process ...thank you Andrew we will be recommending you and the team at Winchester Goadsby

Reply left 17 October 2022: Hi Andy Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to review our service. Andrew and his team shall be delighted to read your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Emanuele A

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
10 October 2022 We bought a house, where goadsby managed the negotiation and purchase. I don't know all the estate agents but my experience with Andrew M has been very positive, very professional and available agent, everything went well

Reply left 17 October 2022: Hi Emanuele Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Andrew and his colleagues shall be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by terry

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
28 September 2022 We have been exceedingly pleased with the service from Andrew Mathys at Goadsby. He has an excellent grasp on the market and what is achievable. And his cool head and regular updates certainly helped the negotiations and conveyance process to run as smoothly as possible. Highly recommended.

Reply left 29 September 2022: Hi Terry Thank you for taking the time to review our service and for your really great feedback. Andrew shall be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Joy L

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
27 September 2022 We have used Goadsby for several years to locate tenants for us and have found their services over that time to be very efficient. Currently Freddie Hands has been our contact and we have found him to be very quickly responsive and helpful.

Reply left 27 September 2022: Hi Joy This is really great to read. I am sure Freddie and his team shall be delighted with your comments. Thank you for using our services over the years. All the best.

Customer review by Nicola T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
25 September 2022 Used Freddie and the Goadsby team to get my student house rented out and was very happy with the service they provided. Will certainly use them again.

Reply left 26 September 2022: Hi Nicola Thank you for taking the time to review our service, so pleased Freddie and his team have been able to assist. We look forward to working with you again. All the best.

Customer review by Rupa S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 September 2022 I used Goadsby for finding a tenant service. I am very pleased with the service. Excellent communication from the staff. They managed to find the tenant within a week. I will definitely use the service again.

Reply left 22 September 2022: Hi Rupa Thank you for taking the time to review our service, so pleased we have been able to find a tenant for you so quickly. All the best.

Customer review by Nicky T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 September 2022 Fantastic all the way through from Valuation to tenant find

Reply left 22 September 2022: Hi Nicky This is really great to read, thank you for your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Philippa C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 September 2022 We have just completed on the sale of my late mother’s flat and have been extremely pleased with the service offered by Andrew Mathys at Goadsby. The whole process was handled well and we felt well supported throughout. In particular Andrew appreciated the emotional impact of selling our parents home. His understanding and respectful approach was much appreciated.

Reply left 20 September 2022: Hi Philippa Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Andrew and his team shall be delighted with your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Emily F

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
12 September 2022 Can not thank Andrew and his team enough for all their efforts and support with our purchase in Winchester! Excellent communication, ever willing to go the extra mile, superb customer service, thank you! We will use you again!!

Reply left 13 September 2022: Hi Emily This is really great to read, thank you for taking the time to review our service. Andrew and his team shall be delighted with your feedback. So pleased we got there in the end. All the best.

Customer review by Andrea S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
9 September 2022 Fantastic service from Andrew and the Goadsby team. Excellent communication throughout, great attention to detail and always helpful. Thank you!

Reply left 12 September 2022: Hi Andrea Many thanks for taking the time to review our service. Andrew and his team shall be delighted to read this. All the best.

Customer review by Jane C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
9 September 2022 Goadsby in Winchester have been excellent; this year, in particular Ethan and Freddie. Both are efficient, tenacious, professional and pay attention to detail. Last year they managed one of our student houses for us as the tenants were extremely demanding and had no idea of their responsibilities. Yes, it cost us financially but it was worth it not to have the trouble. This year they found tenants quickly for one house and managed all the paperwork concerning that with ease and attention to detail. We have done all the paperwork ourselves before but do not have the knowhow or skills to do such in depth credit searches for guarantors, for example. Our second house was a challenge this year as there is building work still to do but Goadsby still found us tenants. This process took longer than usual because of the building work but Ethan at Goadsby was particularly tenacious with this, yet diplomatic too; a great skill to have. We would definitely recommend them. We felt as if they knew us, that we were not just another set of landlords, so if you want the personal as well as the professional, come here.

Reply left 09 September 2022: Hi Jane What really great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Both Freddie and Ethan shall be delighted with your comments. So pleased we have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Cecilia B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 August 2022 My husband and I had the most relaxing and enjoyable experience of renting a flat with Goadsby that I think anybody has ever had - and especially right now with the market being as savage as it is. Ethan went the extra mile to help us out and was to be honest amazing - I have never dealt with a more friendly and professional estate agent. Was so impressed I wanted to write a review. Enormous thanks Ethan for all.

Reply left 16 August 2022: Hi Cecilia This is really great to read. Thank you for taking the time to review our service, Ethan shall be delighted with your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Cecilia B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 August 2022 My husband and I had the most relaxing and enjoyable experience of renting a flat with Goadsby that I think anybody has ever had - and especially right now with the market being as savage as it is. Ethan went the extra mile to help us out and was to be honest amazing - I have never dealt with a more friendly and professional estate agent. Was so impressed I wanted to write a review. Enormous thanks Ethan for all.

Reply left 17 August 2022: Hi Cecilia Many thanks for taking the time to review our service. It is really pleasing to hear that Ethan has been so helpful. All the best.

Customer review by Maxy D

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
7 August 2022 Very good people work here and very helpful in finding the right home for you.

Reply left 08 August 2022: Thank you for taking the time to review our service, all the best.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out