Reviews

Reviews for:
Wimborne reviews

Customer Rating 4.7 / 5.0 (142 Reviews)

4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating

Customer review by P Manton

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
30 December 2022 I was very impressed with the excellent service provided by Goadsby of Wimborne. In particular the kind and caring service of Charlotte Griffiths.

Reply left 31 December 2022: Hi, thank you for your kind review. So pleased we were able to help you. All the best.

Customer review by Lisa M

1.0 out of 5 rating
8 December 2022 Very disappointing customer experience from Goadsby Wimborne branch. Having applied to rent a property I was turned down to another applicant (frustrating but not the issue; these things happen). Anyway, I asked for feedback and my email was ignored. I actually did put in a counter offer, offering above the asking price PCM, and again, my email was ignored (I’m fairly sure lettings agents are obliged to put these offers forward to landlords, having been one myself for a while). So I’m not convinced this was ever communicated to the landlord. Having been turned down I decided to go to my viewing appointment anyway at 4pm. Four other people turned up and the agent eventually turned up at 4:15pm (I expect he was thinking/hoping I wouldn’t be there). I asked why my application was turned down and got a very vague answer that it may have been because I have a dog (despite the previous tenants having a dog). So they then continued to waste 4 other people’s time “because the appointments were already booked”, despite already having a new tenant in place, including one lady who had driven c.15 miles at a busy time of day. Perhaps I should have told the others the situation there and then. I then emailed again just to confirm I was still interested and to reiterate my counter offer. No reply, another email ignored. I will avoid Goadsby Wimborne at ALL costs and will go out of my way to tell others to do the same. Just tell the truth and communicate properly, it always ends better that way.

Reply left 09 December 2022: Hi Lisa, sorry to read this. Unfortunately the market we are currently experiencing still has more tenants looking than properties available. Our client was informed of your increased offer but decided to stick with the applicants he had already selected. We did inform you that your application had been turned down which is why we cancelled your viewing. The other viewings went ahead because we could not get hold of the viewers in good time to cancel. We are sorry you feel this way about the service you received. If you want to discuss this further you can contact our lettings director mark.sanderson@goadsby.com. Kind regards.

Customer review by Chase D

1.0 out of 5 rating
5 December 2022 Emailed this company 3 times regarding a rental property they had advertised in Wimborne- not one reply obviously they don't need the business!!

Reply left 05 December 2022: Hi Chase, sorry to hear this. We have checked back through our emails and can't see any we haven't responded to in a timely fashion? Was this recently? Could we ask that you contact our lettings Manager adam.ford@goadsby.com and he can look into this further for you. We would love to help you find somewhere. Kind regards.

Customer review by Allan S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
30 November 2022 Goadsby Estate Agents in Wimborne helped me find my new flat and were friendly, professional, knowledgeable, fair, and always quick to respond my questions. In particular, Freddy P was brilliant, from start to finish. I highly recommend this company. Thank you, Freddy. Thank you, Goadsby.

Reply left 30 November 2022: Hi Allan, thank you for taking the time to review our Wimborne team. So pleased we were able to help you find a new home. Kind regards

Customer review by Beverley F

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
10 November 2022 Friendly, knowledgeable staff who worked tirelessly to make our sale go smoothly. Marketed our property well so it sold very quickly for a fair price. Always responded quickly to any queries we had. Would definitely recommend them.

Reply left 11 November 2022: Hi Beverley, thank you for taking the time to review our Wimborne team. I'm sure they will be delighted to read your comments. So pleased we were able to help with your sale. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Nicola B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
17 October 2022 This has to be one of the best estate agencies around, due to their friendly, relaxed and yet professional attitude. I have dealt with Paul and Charlotte who have both been a pleasure to deal with and they found me a buyer, which is now progressing. I would highly recommend them, but I have dealt also with the Ferndown office who have the same wonderful attitudes that I have found in Wimborne branch.

Reply left 18 October 2022: Hi Nicola, thank you so much for your kind review. I'm sure the team and Wimborne and the team at Ferndown will really appreciate your comments. So pleased we have found a buyer for your property. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by alice b

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
27 September 2022 Fantastic service from Paul, Richard and Charlotte! Friendly, professional, knowledgeable and made us feel confident that all was in hand

Reply left 28 September 2022: Hi Alice, thank you for taking the time to review our Wimborne sales team. I'm sure they will really appreciate your comments, so pleased we were able to assist you, all the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Rachel C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
10 September 2022 Adam has been amazing during the process of finding our new home! He's provided all the necessary updates and kept us informed the whole way. Thank you to Adam and the team for making the process so easy!!

Reply left 11 September 2022: Hi Rachel, so pleased our Wimborne lettings team have been able to help you secure your new home. Kind regards and all the best.

Customer review by Trudy J

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
13 August 2022 Professional, friendly and responsive service that enabled us to successfully complete on a challenging purchase.

Reply left 15 August 2022: Hi Trudy, so pleased we were able to assist you with your purchase and thank you for taking the time to review our service. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Benjamin W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
29 July 2022 Really good service. From valuation to sale they were extremely professional and helped keep the chain moving. Would definitely recommend.

Reply left 29 July 2022: Hi Benjamin, thank you for your kind review. So pleased we were able to help you with your sale. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Seren E

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
25 July 2022 Estate agent Charlie Whitmarsh was absolutely fantastic. She is such an asset to the goadsby team. Personable, hardworking, professional and efficient. I could not recommend goadsby, but in particular estate agent Charlie Whitmarsh, enough.

Reply left 29 July 2022: Hi Seren, thank you for using our service and for your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by d t

1.0 out of 5 rating
12 July 2022 Wouldn’t return my calls after a viewing to update me & didn’t bother to check my references.

Reply left 12 July 2022: Hi there, sorry to read this. Could you please contact our lettings manage at Wimborne at adam.ford@goadsby.com and he will look into this for you. Kind regards.

Customer review by Jackie W

4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating
12 July 2022 Reply left 12 July 2022: Hi Jackie, thank you for your four star review of our service at Wimborne. Kind regards and all the best.

Customer review by Eleanor A

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
6 July 2022 The team at Goadsby Wimborne were great; from valuation of the property, follow up information and then supporting a really smooth sale. The process took 3 months in total and I would recommend the team/service to anyone looking to sell a property in Wimborne

Reply left 06 July 2022: Hi Eleanor, thank you for taking the time to review our Wimborne team. I'm so glad they were able to assist you with your move. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Charlotte F

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
5 July 2022 We mainly dealt with Paul Harrison at Goadsby who was handling a bungalow which we purchased. He was professional, friendly and helpful throughout this sale and was always available to call us back when we needed to speak to him. We found him to be knowledgeable and very good at giving us updated about how our purchase was progressing. We would definitely recommend Paul personally and also his team at Goadsby.

Reply left 06 July 2022: Hi Charlotte, that is great to read and I'm sure Paul and the team at Wimborne will be equally delighted to read your kind review. So pleased we were able to help you with your purchase. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Lorraine B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
9 June 2022 Quick and efficient service from valuation to completion of sale. Friendly and helpful service. Highly recommend!

Reply left 10 June 2022: Hi Lorraine that is great to hear. Thank you for taking the time to review our service. So pleased we were able to assist you with your move. All the best.

Customer review by Janice R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
7 June 2022 Very friendly professional and all so helpful!

Reply left 07 June 2022: Hi Janice, That is great to hear! Thank you so much for reviewing our Wimborne tea. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Christopher B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
31 May 2022 First class service. Courteous staff and most informative. Would certainly recommend this company.

Reply left 31 May 2022: Hi Christopher thank you for taking the time to review our Wimborne team. So pleased we were able to help you. All the best.

Customer review by Paul T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
30 May 2022 Fast, efficient and friendly service from all the team at the Wimborne office. Special thanks to Charlie Whitmarsh.

Reply left 31 May 2022: Hi Paul, thank you for your kind review. I'm sure Charlie and the team will really appreciate your comments. All the best.

Customer review by David H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
26 May 2022 Very h as pot with support given Regular updates

Reply left 26 May 2022: Hi David, thank you for your kind review. So pleased we were able to help you. Kind regards.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out