Reviews

Reviews for:
Wimborne reviews

Customer Rating 4.8 / 5.0 (121 Reviews)

4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating 4.8 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Noelle B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
13 May 2022 Paul Harrison has been courteous and helpful throughout the process, and really helped when needed. Goadsby were one of the only Estate Agents in Wimborne to respond to my initial enquiries, and I cannot understand the complacency and lack of interest of the others. Luckily I found the right property for me with Goadsby and would recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell in Wimborne.

Reply left 13 May 2022: Hi Noelle, thank you for taking the time to review our Wimborne office. I'm sure Paul and the team will really appreciate your comments. So pleased we were able to help you. All the best and kind regards

Customer review by Lindsey L

4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating
10 May 2022 Very helpful...

Reply left 10 May 2022: Hi Lindsey, thank you for your kind review. So pleased we were able to help you. Kind regards.

Customer review by Sue N

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
24 March 2022 Charlotte Whitmarsh at Goadsby's in Wimborne was helpful, professional, and efficient, ensuring a very short time-period for moving was met by all parties. She solved any issues that arose, and was a pleasure to deal with. A stressful experience made easier by her experience, and assistance.

Reply left 28 March 2022: Hi Sue, that is great to read. Thank you for taking the time to review our service. So pleased we were able to assist you with your move. Kind regards.

Customer review by Sarah S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 March 2022 Excellent support and personal service -I always felt they had my best interest at heart and worked hard to attain a sale

Reply left 17 March 2022: Hi Sarah, that is great to read, thank you for taking the time to review our Wimborne team. I'm sure they will appreciate your comments. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Philip E

3.0 out of 5 rating 3.0 out of 5 rating 3.0 out of 5 rating
16 March 2022 Our experience as buyers with Goadsby was fine if not a little oldschool. Having previously dealt with an independent that was down to earth, relatable and relaxed we did experience quite a contrast with Goadsby. The correspondence was polite and timely but felt 'salesy,' scripted and a little heavy on the cliché pressure tactics which clanged a bit and added unnecessary stress to the process. We were told that arranging a survey would be 'tricky' which was a bit unsettling but pushing through this didn't become a problem. We even had a classic, 'agent turning up with the wrong keys' scenario but again we patiently worked through it. Overall they got the job done and we had no major issues but given the choice I would opt for a fresher more personal relaxed service.

Reply left 16 March 2022: Hi Philip, many thanks for taking the time to review our service. We are always looking to improve our service and we will take on board your comments. Glad we were able to help you with your new home. Kind regards and all the best.

Customer review by Margaret T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 March 2022 Lucy dealt with us throughout the whole process and was amazing I was sorry to hear she had left. Our purchase was far from simple but was handled extremely professionally and efficiently

Reply left 16 March 2022: Hi Margaret, thank you for your kind review. We were sorry to lose Lucy too, but pleased she did a good job for you on your purchase. All the best.

Customer review by Sheena A

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
12 March 2022 Our experience with Goadsby was outstanding from start to finish. Paul in Wimborne office was very pleasant and professional. There was always clear and swift communication. Any concern or questions were always resolved. Thank you for your help.

Reply left 13 March 2022: Hi Sheena, great to read! Thank you for your kind feedback. I'm sure Paul and the team will be equally delighted to read your comments. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by wasantha r

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
5 March 2022 The places is very lovely and quiet. Goadsby was very good and charlie was very helpful, and she gave us a very good service.

Reply left 07 March 2022: Hi Wasantha, so pleased our lettings team were able to help you. All the best.

Customer review by Penny H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
3 March 2022 David, Paul and the team were extremely professional throughout the sale process. They kept me fully informed at all times and were patient and kind with my queries, concerns and frustrations. The sale itself was pretty easy but their work really began later when they were pro-active in coordinating all parties involved and getting the sale over the line. I was very grateful for their support when things seemed to falter and, having previously worked with other agents in Wimborne, I would not hesitate to recommend Goadsbys to anyone thinking of selling their property.

Reply left 03 March 2022: Hi Penny, thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased we were able to help you. I'm sure all the team at Wimborne will be delighted to read your comments. Kind regards and all the best.

Customer review by Yvonne H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
28 February 2022 I recently sold my house through Goadsby’s Wimborne office. David Paul and the team dealt with the sale of my property in a very professional manner. At times it was not as straightforward as it should have been, and they really had to push to keep things moving when it had appeared to stall. They were fantastic at communicating every step of the way, they listened to my frustrated rants and shared my joy when we reached completion. I would not hesitate to recommend this long-established company

Reply left 28 February 2022: Hi Yvonne, great to hear you finally got there ! All the best and thank you for your kind review. I'm sure David and the team will really appreciate your comments. Kind regards.

Customer review by Emily D

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
25 February 2022 The team were so helpful from initial enquiries right up until completion. They kept us informed throughout and nothing was too much trouble! Would definitely recommend

Reply left 25 February 2022: Hi Emily, that is fantastic to hear! So pleased our Wimborne team were able to help you. All the best.

Customer review by Jill P

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
23 February 2022 Paul was excellent in supporting us to buy a flat in Wimborne. He courteously and promptly answered our many queries and we would not hesitate to use him again. His communication skills were spot on and even though he was officially working for the vendors he helped us greatly. David, Jess and Lucy were also extremely helpful when Paul wasn’t there. A great team and we are absolutely delighted with our purchase. Thanks all.

Reply left 23 February 2022: Hi Jill, that is great to hear! So pleased we were able to help you with your apartment purchase. I'm sure Paul and the rest of the team will be delighted to read your comments too. All the best.

Customer review by Jill P

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
22 February 2022 Paul was extremely professional and helpful at all times and even though he was working for the vendor, he also guided us through the process which turned out to be quite complicated. His communication skills are excellent and he followed up on all our requests no matter how minor. The rest of the team (David, Jess and Lucy) were also extremely helpful: nothing too much trouble. Thank you everyone.

Reply left 22 February 2022: Hi Jill, thank you for your kind feedback, we will pass this on to Paul and the team. I'm sure they will be delighted to read your comments. Thanks again and best wishes.

Customer review by Ben P

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 February 2022 We recently completed on buying our house in Wimborne. Lucy was very helpful from start to finish, keeping us informed of progress and maintaining patience with my numerous enquires throughout the process. We highly recommend Lucy.

Reply left 21 February 2022: Hi Ben, that is great to read. So pleased we were able to assist you with your purchase. All the best.

Customer review by Lesley

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 February 2022 Lucy, Paul and the team did an excellent job of supporting me throughout the sale of my property including going above and beyond my expectations when challenges came up with the buyer. I would definitely recommend them for selling or buying a property.

Reply left 18 February 2022: Hi Lesley, that is fantastic to hear. So pleased Paul and Lucy were able to help you with your sale. I'm sure they will be equally delighted to read your comments. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Steven T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
15 February 2022 The response to requests and enquiries regarding the property we were purchasing were dealt with efficiently and promptly

Reply left 16 February 2022: Hi Steven, thank you for taking the time to review our Wimborne team. So pleased we were able to help you with your purchase. Kind regards

Customer review by Julie

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
8 February 2022 my experience with goadsby wimborne, was a very good one i live in london so was selling a home in wimborne very professional any worries taken away all the team are excellent but a big thank you to lucy whom i dealt with the most...excellent.

Reply left 08 February 2022: Hi Julie, that is so good to read. Thank you for taking the time to review our Wimborne team. So pleased they were able to help you. All the best.

Customer review by Kieran

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
7 January 2022 Reply left 10 January 2022: Hi Kieran, thank you for your 5 star review. Kind regards.

Customer review by Jenny S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
6 January 2022 Very helpful and professional. Lucy worked tirelessly in achieving my happy return to Wimborne. She is to be commended.

Reply left 07 January 2022: Hi Jenny, thank you for your kind review. I'm sure Lucy and the team will really appreciate your comments. So pleased we were able to assist your return to Wimborne! All the best.

Customer review by Allan a

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
6 December 2021 Very positive experience, very responsive and good communications.

Reply left 10 December 2021: Hi Allan and Jo, thank you for your 5 star review, so pleased we were able to assist you. All the best.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out