Reviews

Reviews for:
Wareham reviews

Customer Rating 4.7 / 5.0 (123 Reviews)

4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Tristan S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
25 November 2022 When we decided to go to market I had no experience of the local estate agents, so arranged a meeting with 4 of them. They all came across as competent. I chose Goadsby, Wareham, because they came across as the most genuine, open and helpful, and it was the quality of relationship I was looking for on top of competence. Having now just completed the sale of our house I can say the my hopes and expectations were more than fulfilled. Their guidance and advice was spot on and they were both proactive and responsive to any needs. I felt that they kept on top of things and always kept us well informed of what was going on. Their approach in assessing the market position, and then managing the viewings and offers was accurate, sound and efficient. The team was excellent at managing the communication and coordination of everyone involved from the viewings through to completion. Our main contacts in the Goadsby Wareham office impressed me with the quality of their support and care, their excellent communication and their ability to keep things moving. Good people and good team work! I recommend them for their professionalism and ability to make you feel comfortable and in good hands.

Reply left 02 December 2022: Hi Tristan that is great to read! Thank you for taking the time to review our Wareham team, so pleased they were able to help you with your sale. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Tristan S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
25 November 2022 When we decided to go to market I had no experience of the local estate agents, so arranged a meeting with 4 of them. They all came across as competent. I chose Gavin Harris from Goadsby Wareham because he came across as the most genuine, open and helpful, and it was the quality of relationship I was looking for on top of competence. Having now just completed the sale of our house I can say the my hopes and expectations were more than fulfilled by Gavin and his team. Their guidance and advice was spot on and they were both proactive and responsive to any needs. I felt that they kept on top of things and always kept us well informed of what was going on. Gavin's approach in assessing the market position, and then managing the viewings and offers was accurate, sound and efficient. His team of Olivia, Chloe and Hannah were excellent at managing the communication and coordination of everyone involved from the viewings through to completion. Olivia and Chloe, our main contacts at different stages, impressed me with the quality of their support and care, their excellent communication and their ability to keep things moving. Good people and good team work! I recommend them for their professionalism and ability to make you feel comfortable and in good hands.

Reply left 02 December 2022: Hi Tristan, thank you for taking the time to review our Wareham team. So pleased they were able to help you with your move. All the best.

Customer review by Wendy P

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
23 November 2022 We would just like to say a big thank you to Gavin and the team in Wareham for their support in what has turned out to be a very challenging time. The patience that they have shown has been brilliant. Would recommend. Many thanks to them all.

Reply left 02 December 2022: Hi Wendy, thank you for your feedback, so pleased we were able to assist you with your move. All the best.

Customer review by Ian O

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 October 2022 Absolutely amazing service - the whole team went that extra mile to make it all happen!

Reply left 21 October 2022: Hi Ian, that is great to read! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Kind regards.

Customer review by Steve N

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
1 September 2022 Excellent service from valuation to completion. Polite and helpful staff who went out of their way to help when needed

Reply left 02 September 2022: Hi Steve, that is great to read, so pleased we were able to help you with your sale. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Warren H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
26 July 2022 My fiancée and myself having been made potentially home less were presented with a very stressful situation. The team especially Hannah were very helpful professional and compassionate, even though their interests lay with Landlady they were sympathetic to are situation and made every effort to make it as painless a process as possible keeping us informed at every stage.

Reply left 29 July 2022: Hi Warren, thank you for your feedback and I hope your situation has resolved itself. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Matt S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
10 July 2022 Goadsby have provided a great level of service during my recent house sell. Lots of communication through out, would Recommend.

Reply left 11 July 2022: Hi Matt, thank you for your kind review. So pleased our Wareham team were able to help you with your sale. I'm sure they will be delighted to also read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Julie L

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
14 June 2022 I sold my house through Goadsby and also purchased my new home. A very efficient and professional service and friendly staff. Recommendation of using EWay Conveyancer service made buying and selling a lot less stressful and it is very quick and easy to keep track of the progress of your sale/purchase and reasonably priced too. Very impressed with this service. Smooth sale and purchase and would recommend this estate agent to anyone wishing to sell or purchase a property. Thank you to all involved especially Gavin who valued my property and Henry who took over my sale/purchase at Wareham branch.

Reply left 15 June 2022: Hi Julie, thank you for your lovely review! So pleased Gavin and the team were able to help you. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Jan F

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
12 June 2022 I can’t speak highly enough of the staff at Goadsby (Wareham Office), from my first contact to arrange to view a property (with Fiona I think), right the way through to purchasing our property. Buying a property can be stressful, often with unforeseen issues but Henry was always on hand to sort out any problems immediately, ensuring things moved along as smoothly and quickly as possible, liaising with the relevant parties in a prompt and professional manner. We’ve bought and sold a lot of houses over the years and I always think a good indicator of how competent an Estate Agency is, can be gauged by how they treat you as a buyer. All dealings with every staff member we spoke with showed them to be efficient, personable and a pleasure to deal with. I’ve had no dealings with Goadsbys prior to this as I’m from outside of the area, but I wouldn’t hesitate to appoint them again should we need to sell, or recommend them to others. Estate Agents traditionally have a poor reputation but, in my opinion, the staff there were exceptional and second to none, always ringing back, responding to emails promptly and when our contact Henry wasn’t available, Gavin stepped in to ensure there were no delays. Thanks to the team for all your hard work, we really appreciate it.

Reply left 13 June 2022: Hi Jan thank you for taking the time to review our Wareham team. I'm sure Gavin and his staff will really appreciate your comments. So pleased we were able to help you. All the best and kind regards

Customer review by Jan F

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
12 June 2022 I can’t speak highly enough of the staff at Goadsby (Wareham Office), from my first contact to arrange to view a property (with Fiona I think), right the way through to purchasing our property. Buying a property can be stressful, often with unforeseen issues but Henry was always on hand to sort out any problems immediately, ensuring things moved along as smoothly and quickly as possible, liaising with the relevant parties in a prompt and professional manner. We’ve bought and sold a lot of houses over the years and I always think a good indicator of how competent an Estate Agency is, can be gauged by how they treat you as a buyer. All dealings with every staff member we spoke with showed them to be efficient, personable and a pleasure to deal with. I’ve had no dealings with Goadsbys prior to this as I’m from outside of the area, but I wouldn’t hesitate to appoint them again should we need to sell, or recommend them to others. Estate Agents traditionally have a poor reputation but, in my opinion, the staff there were exceptional and second to none, always ringing back, responding to emails promptly and when our contact Henry wasn’t available, Gavin stepped in to ensure there were no delays. Thanks to the team for all your hard work, we really appreciate it.

Reply left 13 June 2022: Hi Jan thank you for taking the time to review our Wareham team. I'm sure Gavin and his staff will really appreciate your comments. So pleased we were able to help you. All the best and kind regards

Customer review by Jennifer B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
6 June 2022 Fantastic and personal service- very happy with the speed of responses and helpfulness of all the staff at Wareham. Especially Henry!

Reply left 07 June 2022: Hi Jennifer, that is great to read thank you for your kind review. All the best.

Customer review by Jennifer B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
6 June 2022 Fantastic Estate Agents- really looked after us when buying locally. Henry was especially prompt, polite and helpful. Thank you Goadsby Wareham!

Reply left 07 June 2022: Hi Jennifer. Thanks for your kind review I'm sure Henry and the team at Wareham will really appreciate your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Linda P

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 May 2022 Ellen has been so helpful throughout phoning me regularly to keep me up to date with all that was happening in this very long process. A very big thank you.

Reply left 23 May 2022: Hi Linda, thank you for taking the time to review our Wareham team. I'm sure Ellen will really appreciate your comments. All the best and so pleased we were able to help you.

Customer review by A Welsh

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
8 May 2022 Excellent service with great communication throughout. Everything explained clearly and willing to listen to our needs. Professional and extremely supportive. Would definetely recommend as made moving alot less stressfull.

Reply left 09 May 2022: Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Wareham office. I'm sure Gavin and the team will be delighted to read your comments. So pleased we were able to help you. All the best and kind regards

Customer review by Cristina G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
23 March 2022 Ellen & the team have been really friendly & supportive throughout our house purchase process. Thank you very much!

Reply left 23 March 2022: Hi Cristina, thank you for taking the time to review our Wareham team. So pleased we were able to help you with your purchase. All the best.

Customer review by Gary V

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 March 2022 We lived in Wareham Dorset for the best part of 5 years.... during that period we reported to Hannah March who also aided us in finding a new home mid way. Hannah was very kind, helpful and always informative and made our lives a lot easier so we wanted to say thank you Hannah. During our time renting we began saving for our first mortgage and when it came time to purchase, Ellen Lappin went above and beyond to help us. Just like Hannah with the renting side, Ellen was also very kind, helpful and informative and without her I doubt we would have ended up in the fantastic property we're in now..... So we also owe a massive thank you to Ellen Lappin also. Overall we just wanted to say a big thank you to Hannah & Ellen for making our lives easier and for them both being good at what they do. Thank you very much you two. 5 Stars :) P.S. Sorry the review is late. Gary & Sophie

Reply left 21 March 2022: Hi Gary & Sophie, better late than never ! :) Thank you so much for the review and I'm sure Hannah and Ellen will be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Fiona D

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
14 March 2022 From the very first contact I was impressed with Goadsby.s. Gavin guided me through the process giving clear information at each stage making sure his colleagues were updated with information. A realistic valuation ensured the property was marketed effectively and we had a lot of interest. All colleagues were able to assist in getting the best price and were able to answer queries I had promptly and effectively. Once a buyer had confirmed their wish to purchase again I was guided as to 'what happens next'. Goadsbys managed to secure a very good sale price, higher than we had anticipated. I was very impressed with the level of customer service offered by all the team. Your professionalism, courtesy and friendliness made the whole process so much easier. I would thoroughly recommend Goadsbys if you are looking to sell a property. A very big thank you to all of the team for all of their hard work. Congratulations on another successful sale.

Reply left 14 March 2022: Hi Fiona, thank you for taking the time to review our Wareham team. So pleased we were bale to help you with your sale and I'm sure Gavin and the team will be delighted to read your comments. All the best and Kind regards.

Customer review by Nathan L

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
9 March 2022

Customer review by Amber C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
15 February 2022 Recently started renting through Goadsby, Hannah in lettings has been fantastic! Great communication, quick responses and always happy to help 🙂

Reply left 16 February 2022: Hi Amber, that is great to read, thank you for taking the time to review our service. So pleased we have been able to assist you. All the best.

Customer review by Peter R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
11 February 2022 Henry was very thorough with our purchase and when other parties were dawdling he was very proactive in chasing and getting the purchase over the line. Thank you for all your work over the past couple of months!

Reply left 11 February 2022: Hi Peter, that is great to read. Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Kind regards
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out