Reviews

Reviews for:
Verwood reviews

Customer Rating 4.9 / 5.0 (153 Reviews)

4.9 out of 5 rating 4.9 out of 5 rating 4.9 out of 5 rating 4.9 out of 5 rating 4.9 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Joy T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
26 May 2022 Excellent service, really go the extra mile to offer all the support needed to achieve a positive result. Couldn’t have asked for better professional, informative and friendly help.

Reply left 26 May 2022: Hi Joy This is really great to read, thank you for your feedback and for taking the tome to review our service. All the best.

Customer review by Janet S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 May 2022 The whole team at Verwood were really friendly and helpful. We were living at a distance from the property we were selling and the Goadsby team made the sale a lot easier than I was expecting. Thank you

Reply left 23 May 2022: Hi Janet Thank you for taking the time to review our service, David and his team shall be delighted with your comments. All the best.

Customer review by John a

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 May 2022 Right from the word 'go,' although you've been acting on behalf of the seller, your willingness to help us, at any time, during the process of buying has been outstanding. We've appreciated very much the friendly and supportive way that you've assisted us whenever we've raised questions or made enquiries. If we could give marks out of 10 it would be 11. Many thanks for everything and kind regards to you all. John and Mary

Reply left 20 May 2022: Hi John & Mary This is really great to read, thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to review our service. We hope you are very happy in your new home. All the best.

Customer review by Roy O

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 May 2022 I've recently sold my mothers house (Feb 2022) through the Verwood office of Goadsby and found their service to be first class. Headed up by David and ably supported by Sue and Charlotte, the house was sold within a fortnight of going on sale, with completion 3 months later. Any hiccups throughout the process were quickly ironed out and I was kept fully informed of any developments or queries that arose. Fully recommended.

Reply left 19 May 2022: Hi Roy, This is really great to read, thank you for taking the time to review our service. David and his team shall be delighted to receive your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Nigel W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
10 April 2022 Great help

Reply left 11 April 2022: Hi Nigel Many thanks for taking the time to review our service, all the best.

Customer review by Chloe O

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
5 April 2022 Great service from Goadsby. We had our viewings with David, he was very well informed on the property and gave us all the information we need, and if there we’re any I knows he checked and got back to us as soon as he could. We had regular updates from Sue/David who made sure we were kept in the loop and provided excellent service. Thank you all so much!

Reply left 06 April 2022: Hi Chloe Thank you for your 5 star review, really pleased we have been able to help. All the best.

Customer review by Chloe T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
5 April 2022 Great service from Goadsby. We had our viewings with David, he was very well informed on the property and gave us all the information we need, and if there we’re any I knows he checked and got back to us as soon as he could. We had regular updates from Sue/David who made sure we were kept in the loop and provided excellent service. Thank you all so much!

Reply left 06 April 2022: Hi Chloe Many thanks for taking the time to review our service, and for your feedback. David and his team shall be delighted to read this. All the best.

Customer review by Colin R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
23 March 2022 From the first call to book a viewing, through the whole process Goadsby have been excellent. Communication has been superb. Even if unable to answer immediately or having to respond to requests they have expedited their obligations remarkably quickly. On top of this they are polite, and surely value their clients. Well done and Thank yo

Reply left 24 March 2022: Hi Colin Many thanks for your 5 star review and really great comments, so pleased we have been able to assist.

Customer review by Nicky S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
8 March 2022 When it came to choosing an estate agent to sell our family home I had set the bar high with my expectations. Having been an estate agent myself for 30 years (12 years of this time owning my own estate agency), I had a very clear idea of what I was looking for from an Agent. Also, just as important what sort of Estate Agent I would not be doing business with. The Goadsby team in Verwood were exceptional from the moment we met them. Having seen several agents in the area we chose Goadsby. They were professional, highly knowledgeable of the local area and comparable sales, honest and enthusiastic. Their attention to detail and accuracy were 100% and when they said they would do something they did it immediately. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they kept us up to date from day one through to completion of the sale. It was a pleasure to deal with the team, all of them being friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. If there was an option to give them 5** I would.

Reply left 09 March 2022: Hi Nicky This is really great to read, thank you so much for your comments and taking the time to review our service. Really pleased we have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Grace C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 December 2021 I am so impressed with Goadsby Verwood. Especially the ladies Anna & Sue. Anna from day one has kept us so informed, nothing is too much trouble for her and she has been amazing to work with, she went over and above with our first time buy and got us across the finish line to completion. Sue worked hard chasing the solicitors and pushing them every step of the way to speed up the process as much as she could, she really took a lot of the stress away from us and we really appreciate it. What a lovely team. Thank you both so much! A well deserved 5*****

Reply left 17 December 2021: Hi Grace Thank you so much for your lovely comments, this is great to read. Anna and Sue shall be delighted with your feedback. Hope you are very happy in your new home. All the best.

Customer review by Val G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 December 2021 Excellent service - a complicated sale as we were 300 miles away but Goadsby acted on our behalf in several situations like overseeing getting the flat cleaned and taking meter readings. Would highly recommend

Reply left 16 December 2021: Hi Val This is really great to read, thank you so much for taking the time to review our service. Really pleased we have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Valerie G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 December 2021 We had to sell my mother's flat after her death, whilst living coming 300 miles away. Goadsby were excellent. Not only did they perform all the normal "selling a house" duties, they helped organise a cleaner for the flat, checked up on house clearance companies, took meter readings, and generally just did whatever we asked of them. They kept in regular contact, and never once did we need to chase them. I would highly recommend them.

Reply left 16 December 2021: Hi Val Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review our service. Our Verwood team shall be delighted with your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Kevin E

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
7 December 2021 Excellent service right from the start of our sale. David was very helpful when we first put the bungalow on the market and keept in close contact until we found a buyer. Sue then took over to follow the sale through to completion- and given the total lack of communication from the buyers solicitor she had a difficult time progressing this sale. I really do feel that, without her tenacity and persistence, we would still be waiting for this deal to complete. I can’t thank Sue, David and the team enough for their efforts. We did initially approach 2 other local agents but I am so glad we chose Goadsby. The Verwood team were exceptional - thank you.

Reply left 07 December 2021: Hi Kevin What lovely feedback! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Verwood office. David, Sue and the team shall be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by A customer

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
2 December 2021 Reply left 02 December 2021: Thank you for your 5 star review, all the best.

Customer review by Kay L

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 October 2021 We couldn’t have asked for better service and would have no hesitation in recommending the Verwood branch.

Reply left 18 October 2021: Hi Kay This is great to read, thank you for your comments and for taking the time to review our service. So pleased we have been able to assist. All the best.

Customer review by Ilker B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
1 October 2021 I think you did a great job in every stage of my purchase. Office staff was very helpful and meet all our enquiries and needs on time. Your effort on completion deadline was incredibly satisfying. This is something I really appreciated. Thank you Anna, Alison and David.

Reply left 04 October 2021: Hi Ilker This is great to read, thank you so much for taking the time to review our service. David, Ali and Anna shall be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Ilker B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
1 October 2021 I think you did a great job in every stage of my purchase. Office staff was very helpful and meet all our enquiries and needs on time. Your effort on completion deadline was incredibly satisfying. This is something I really appreciated. Thank you Anna, Alison and David.

Reply left 04 October 2021: Hi Ilker Thank you for your 5 star review. So pleased we have been able to help with the purchase of your new home in Verwood. All the best.

Customer review by Chris W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
10 September 2021 From first contact to final completion, we could not have been happier with the service we received. Thank you to the Verwood branch, as you are all a delight to deal with.

Reply left 10 September 2021: Hi Chris Many thanks for taking the time to review our service. David, Ali and the team shall be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Helen V

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
24 August 2021 Excellent service

Reply left 26 August 2021: Hi Helen Many thanks for taking the time to review our service. All the best.

Customer review by Dee D

4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating
4 August 2021 Reply left 05 August 2021: Thank you for taking the time to review our service, all the best.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out