Reviews

Reviews for:
Swanage reviews

Customer Rating 4.5 / 5.0 (115 Reviews)

4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Customer .

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
26 July 2022 Excellent Estate Agents in Swanage. Really professional and honest. Would highly recommend.

Reply left 29 July 2022: Hi, thank you for taking the time to review us. All the best.

Customer review by Susan H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 July 2022 I was very pleased with the friendly service I received. Particular good points were plenty of viewings and great communication both following those viewings and during the whole selling process. I also think that the price we were recommended to sell the property for was very good, but also realistic. Goadsbys helped me in the past buying a property, so I have seen the service from both ends. Would highly recommend.

Reply left 20 July 2022: Hi Susan, so pleased we were able to help you with your sale. Thank you for taking the time to review our service and we wish you all the best.

Customer review by Quintus C

1.0 out of 5 rating
14 June 2022 Appalling customer service and low grade properties. I came down from London to view a number of different properties for my move to Swanage.Goadsby had really impressed over email but were easily the worst agents of everyone when it came down to the viewings. The lady who was showing me the flats to rent made no secret of her disdain for me because I chose not to dress in Sunday best or drive a flashy sports car like hers. She was also unable to answer even the most basic of questions about any of the flats I viewed such as energy rating or council tax band. Thank goodness there are other estate agents in town because if it was just Goadsby I would have been left looking anywhere else.

Reply left 15 June 2022: Dear Quintus Crinis. Quite a strange review of our service as you seem to be commenting more on how you think we perceived you as opposed to the service offered? We also have EPC ratings and council tax bandings displayed on our details. We are sorry that you felt the way you did. We are unable to find a record of you under this username on our system. Please contact the lettings director in charge of our Swanage team mark.sanderson@goadsby.com and we will happily discuss the above mentioned issues with you directly. We hope you managed to secure a rental property in Swanage. Kind regards.

Customer review by Rebecca H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
6 May 2022 Thank you for the excellent and professional service right from the very beginning. I have been so grateful for your friendly and knowledgable approach.

Reply left 06 May 2022: Hi Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to review our service, so pleased we were able to help you. All the best.

Customer review by Rebecca H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
30 April 2022 Thank you Goadsby for giving excellent, reliable and pleasant service every step of the way.

Reply left 03 May 2022: Hi Rebecca that is great to read! Thank you for your kind review. I'm sure Ollie and the team will really appreciate your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Cheryl M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
4 April 2022 Josie has gone above and beyond in helping find a property for me and my dog. A stressful time made easier. Great communication through. A big heartfelt thank you

Reply left 05 April 2022: Hi Cheryl that is great news for you and your dog! So pleased Josie was able to help you. Thank you for leaving us a review and all the best.

Customer review by Anne F

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
2 April 2022 I have dealt with the Swanage office as a landlord. The rental department is excellent, Josie the rental manager took time to listen to our requirements and then worked hard to meet them. She has always been ready to answer any query and deal with any problem in a positive and constructive manner. She is easy to contact, and always responds to messages.

Reply left 04 April 2022: Hi Anne, that is great to read! Thank you for taking the time to review our Swanage Lettings department, I'm sure Josie and the team will be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Michael M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
4 March 2022 Goadsby in Swanage have managed my long let property rental over the past 5 years. Josie Brown has been the principal Lettings Manager but has also been very ably supported by her colleagues. The service has been consistently outstanding, efficient, supportive, aware of new developments, great communication and good contacts with local companies when needed. I looked carefully at other local letting agencies and would not hesitate to recommend Goadsby.

Reply left 07 March 2022: Hi Michael, thank you for your very kind review. So pleased we have been able to assist you with your let over the past 5 years. I'm sure Josie and the team will be delighted to read your comments. Kind regards.

Customer review by Ian &

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
24 February 2022 We had previously had our property listed with another agent in Swanage, but decided to switch to Goadsby and are so glad that we did! We cannot thank the Ollies and Henry and the Team enough for their professionalism. They found us the ideal buyer extremely quickly and throughout the whole process kept us up to date and informed for which we were extremely grateful and everything went through smoothly with their help and expertise.

Reply left 25 February 2022: Hi Ian and Hilary, thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased the team in Swanage were able to help you with your move. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Kevin E

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 September 2021 Fantastic service provided by our friendly, local estate agents. The two Ollies, Josie and Henry kept us informed throughout the process and went more than the extra mile on several occasions when we were having problems liaising with our solicitor. Wouldn't hesitate to use the excellent services offered by Goadsby in Swanage in the future and highly recommend their very efficient friendly team.

Reply left 20 September 2021: Hi Kevin, thank you for taking the time to leave our Swanage office a review. I'm sure they will be delighted to read your comments. So pleased we were able to assist you with your move. Kind regards.

Customer review by leigh v

4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating
20 August 2021 Reply left 20 August 2021: Hi Leigh, thank you for your 4 star review. Kind regards.

Customer review by Ann H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
1 August 2021 Excellent service. Polite, professional and very helpful. Always quick to respond to enquiries. Clear communication at all times.

Reply left 01 August 2021: Hi Ann, that is great to read! Thank you for taking the time to review our service. All the best

Customer review by Barry G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
30 July 2021 I switched my house sale from another company to Goadsby as I felt that I wasn't getting an even reasonable service.Within minutes of contacting the Goadsby office in Swanage I could see that they were much more keener and enthusiastic with there attitude to selling the property.The two "Ollies" were absolutely brilliant and a asset to Goadsby. Five star service from a five star team, well done everybody at Goadsby Swanage. I will use the company again in the future and would not hesitate to recommend Goadsby to other potential clients.Many, many thanks, Barry and Suzanne and James.

Reply left 30 July 2021: Hi Barry, Suzanne and James, thank you for reviewing our Swanage office, I'm sure both 'Ollie's' will be delighted with your comments. So pleased we were able to assist you with your move. All the best.

Customer review by Janice T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
11 May 2021 Excellent service. Both Ollies always helpful and professional, especially when showing buyers round our property during the Covid pandemic.

Reply left 11 May 2021: Hi Janice , That is great read! Thank you for using our Swanage sales team to sell your property. During any property sale there are always unknown factors that arise and we try our best to deal with these in a helpful and friendly manner. We are so pleased we were able to assist you in your sale and we wish you all the best for the future.

Customer review by Ray T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
11 April 2021 Great service with competitive rates and all staff being helpful, professional and pro-active.

Reply left 11 April 2021: Hi Ray, thanks for reviewing our service, so pleased we impressed you. All the best!

Customer review by Steven L

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
8 April 2021 As a buyer using Goadsby Swanage, we found them helpful and informative with very good communications from the very start during our viewings through to providing regular updates during our purchase.

Reply left 08 April 2021: Hi Steven, thank you for reviewing our service, so pleased we were able to help you. All the best.

Customer review by Hilary H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
1 April 2021 I would like to thank you for your very hard work with getting our sale over the line. The two Ollie's in the office are both brilliant, very helpful and friendly and go above and beyond to help out. Would definitely recommend Goadsby.

Reply left 01 April 2021: Hi Hilary, thank you for your review, so pleased we were able to help you. All the best!.

Customer review by Rich L

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
31 March 2021 Oliver F handled our purchase with the upmost support, empathy, knowledge, enthusiasm and humility. Thank you Ollie

Reply left 01 April 2021: Hi Rich, that is great to hear, so pleased Ollie and the team were able to help you. Kind regards.

Customer review by Emily N

4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating
19 March 2021 Reply left 22 March 2021: Hi Emily, thank you for your 4 star review of our Swanage Branch. Kind regards.

Customer review by Faye H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
26 February 2021 Reply left 26 February 2021: Hi Faye, thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. Much appreciated. All the best.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out