Reviews

Reviews for:
Southampton reviews

Customer Rating 4.5 / 5.0 (202 Reviews)

4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Tracey S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 September 2021 We cannot rate Goadsby enough. We saw the house we wanted to buy before our house was on the market. Within 1 day, they had photographed our house, set it up on line and that afternoon we had viewings. That same day we viewed our new house. We sold our house in less than a week and I put this down to their fantastic marketing and really appreciating how much we wanted to buy the new house. They made every effort for us. Once our offer was accepted and our house was sold the whole process ran smoothly and we were in constant communication. The whole team, Ben, Simon and Mandy have been professional throughout making what is a stressful period that little bit more manageable.

Reply left 21 September 2021: Hi Tracey This is great to read, what lovely comments! Thank you for taking the time to review our service, Ben and his team shall be delighted with your feedback. Hope you are very happy in your new home. All the best.

Customer review by Patricia S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
17 September 2021 From the start Our negotiators Ben and Simon were very professional and efficient I asked Ben to do a valuation for probate sometime before I was ready to market it and what I especially appreciated was the fact that Ben did not constantly badger me to allow him to market the property unlike the other estate agents. That was what made me choose Goadsby when I was ready to market the property, together with his quiet courteous manner and his strict observance of COVID restrictions. Ben was always prompt in his dealings with me and went out of his way to put together a deal, using his knowledge of the area and making it easy for viewings to happen in a short period of time. He kept me fully informed at every stage and was ably assisted by Simon when he was not available. My only criticism would be for the office staff who were supposed to be coordinating the sale but who were a bit slow in producing some of the paperwork and were not especially forthcoming with information. However I was always able to contact Simon or Ben for answers. I am very grateful to them for all their help and I would recommend the Southampton branch to anyone.

Reply left 20 September 2021: Hi Patricia This is really pleasing to read, thank you so much for taking the time to review our service. Ben and Simon shall be delighted with your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Dan V

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 September 2021 Ben, Simon and the entire team were great to work with! As first-time home buyers the market was an intimidating and a confusing experience. The team always made time for us, kept good communication and ultimately made us feel comfortable and supported throughout the entire process. We highly recommend Goadsby to anyone seeking to purchase a property.

Reply left 16 September 2021: Hi Dan What lovely comments!! Ben, Simon and the team shall be really delighted to read these. So pleased we have been able to help with your first time purchase. Hope you are really happy in your new home. All the best.

Customer review by Oliver P

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
13 September 2021 Absolutely fantastic! Easy sell and very attentive staff. Well done Chandlers Ford!

Reply left 14 September 2021: Hi Oliver Thank you for taking the time to review our service and for your lovely comments. Andrew and his team shall be really pleased to read this. All the best.

Customer review by Oliver P

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
13 September 2021 Superb service from the Chandlers Ford branch. Would highly recommend. Professional from start to finish.

Reply left 14 September 2021: Hi Oliver Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Really pleased our Chandlers Ford office has been able to assist with the sale of your home. All the best.

Customer review by Aleksandra K

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
1 September 2021 Great service, very helpful and always on track. Highly recommended.

Reply left 02 September 2021: Hi Aleksandra Many thanks for taking the time to review our service, so pleased we have been able to assist you. All the best.

Customer review by Maxine E

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
3 August 2021 We bought & sold our property through Goadsby & we were so impressed with the service we received. The sale was great. Lots of viewings & sold quicker than we expected. We went on the market during the pandemic & Simon made sure everything was safe for us & people viewing. We always felt included & very much in the loop with the purchase too. If we had any questions Simon was always on hand to help out & make sure we had the answer to our query that day. This was our first time using Goadsby & I will definitely use them again in the future if needed. If you want an estate agent that is honest, hard working & gets stuff done - I would highly recommend Simon & the team. Great friendly service who know what they are doing & make sure you, as their client, is looked after first. Also, we got a cute little moving in box which was such a nice touch! Thank you!

Reply left 03 August 2021: Hi Maxine Thank you for your fantastic review. Simon will be really delighted to receive your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Maxine E

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
3 August 2021 We bought & sold our property through Goadsby & we were so impressed with the service we received. The sale was great. Lots of viewings & sold quicker than we expected. We went on the market during the pandemic & Simon made sure everything was safe for us & people viewing. We always felt included & very much in the loop with the purchase too. If we had any questions Simon was always on hand to help out & make sure we had the answer to our query that day. This was our first time using Goadsby & I will definitely use them again in the future if needed. If you want an estate agent that is honest, hard working & gets stuff done - I would highly recommend Simon & the team. Great friendly service who know what they are doing & make sure you, as their client, is looked after first. Also, we got a cute little moving in box which was such a nice touch! Thank you!

Reply left 03 August 2021: Hi Maxine This is really great to read, so pleased our Southampton team have been able to assist with your sale and purchase. Simon shall be delighted to read your comments. Hope you are very happy in your new home, all the best.

Customer review by Alison D

4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating
30 July 2021 I was impressed by the consistency and high level of communication via phone and email from Simon, Mandy and Ben at all points in the sale of my flat. We had several false starts (2 buyers pulling out) and although this made the experience of selling quite stressful at times I knew that I could always call or email the office and someone would answer promptly. I would particularly like to commend Simon for getting the sale and Mandy for seeing it to a conclusion in such a calm and supportive manner.

Reply left 30 July 2021: Hi Alison, thank you for taking the time to review us! So pleased we got there in the end!! All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Ruth A

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
29 July 2021 Very helpful throughout. Good contact. Five stars

Reply left 29 July 2021: Hi Ruth, thank you for leaving our Southampton team a 5 star review. Pleased we were able to assist you. All the best.

Customer review by R Evans

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
15 July 2021 Goadsby have managed our property for a number of years. We have always had prompt and excellent service. When our last tenants left, leaving the property in a state of considerable disrepair, Goadsby gave us support and advice and put us in touch with companies able to undertake refurbishment. They then speedily arranged new tenants. We are very happy with the service we have had

Reply left 15 July 2021: Many thanks for taking the time to review our lettings team in Southampton, they will be delighted to read your comments. So pleased we have been able to assist with the management and rental of your property over the years. All the best.

Customer review by Michael J

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
13 July 2021 The Goadbsy Agent Southampton team went above and beyond my expectations. Frederick gave me the best viewing house expirience possible. He always immediately returned my calls. His recommendations got me through some stressful moments. Expertise, knowledge and experience put us at ease . Every situation that we encountered Freddie rise to the occasion with patience and solutions. I cannot say thank you enough. Highly recommend to anyone in the market looking for a place. Even after all the paperwork was done they stayed in contact to make sure I had a smooth transition to my new home. I would like to say if you’re ever interested in a house talk to the team in Southampton they’re amazing.

Reply left 14 July 2021: Hi Michael Thank you so much for your lovely comments, Freddie will be really thrilled with your feedback. I am delighted we have been able to assist you with your rental and hope you are very happy in your new home. All the best.

Customer review by Frances S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
11 July 2021 I found the sales team professional and efficient throughout the sale process. In particular Ben, Simon and Mandy were proactive and very helpful and kept me fully informed at every stage without the need for me to chase for information on progress.

Reply left 12 July 2021: Hi Frances This is great to read, thank you so much for your comments and for taking the time to review our service. I am delighted we have been able to assist in selling your property. All the best.

Customer review by Louise O

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
10 July 2021 Goadsby have always been very helpful and efficient. Myself and my partner have rented an apartment for the past year and a half and Goadsby are the letting agents on the property. Any issues have been dealt with, all processes have been efficient and they have been friendly throughout.

Reply left 12 July 2021: Hi Louise Thank you for your 5 star review. All the best.

Customer review by Louise O

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
10 July 2021 Goadsby have always been very helpful and efficient. Myself and my partner have rented an apartment for the past year and a half and Goadsby are the letting agents on the property. Any issues have been dealt with, all processes have been efficient and they have been friendly throughout. Thank you.

Reply left 12 July 2021: Hi Louise Many thanks for taking the time to review our lettings department in Southampton. Laura and her team shall be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Kate B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
9 July 2021 Highly recommend for both lettings & sales. I let my flat through the wonderful Laura and team, who helped me navigate every step of the way as a first time landlady. When the time came to sell Ben, Simon and Mandy were great from taking on the property to completion. Thank you to the fantastic London Road team!

Reply left 12 July 2021: Hi Kate Thank you so much for taking the time to review both our sales and lettings teams in Southampton, they will all be thrilled to read your comments. I am delighted we have been able to assist in letting and later selling your property. All the best.

Customer review by Mohammed S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
4 July 2021 Good service

Reply left 05 July 2021: Hi Mohammed Thank you for taking the time to review our Southampton office and for your 5 star rating. All the best.

Customer review by Katie B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
30 June 2021 Reply left 30 June 2021: Hi Katie Many thanks for taking the time to review our Southampton office, all the best.

Customer review by Holly S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
29 June 2021 Fantastic, friendly, professional and efficient service all round from start to finish. Special mention to Simon and Mandy whose collective efforts saw us over the finish line eventually! Thanks so much for all your help. If we ever sell this house we'd definitely choose you! Thanks again :)

Reply left 30 June 2021: Hi Holly Thank you for your review and lovely comments. Simon and Mandy shall be thrilled to receive your feedback. Hope you are very happy in your new home. All the best.

Customer review by Dan W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
28 June 2021 I used Goadsby, the team was under the direction of Ben Tomlinson. I was incredibly impressed with the efficient, professional and high-quality service provided by his team. There was excellent communication throughout the process and importantly, they got a great price for my property. Their service has earned a strong recommendation from me.

Reply left 29 June 2021: Hi Dan Thank you for taking the time to review our service and I am so pleased to hear that Ben and his team have been able to assist with the sale of your home. All the best.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out