Reviews

Reviews for:
Ferndown reviews

Customer Rating 4.7 / 5.0 (154 Reviews)

4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Ann R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
17 May 2022 My Mum purchased a retirement flat through Goadsby. They were always really helpful and informative and kept us updated as to what was happening behind the scenes. I would definitely recommend using them.

Reply left 18 May 2022: Hi Ann, that is great to hear, so pleased we were able to help your mum purchase her new home. Thank you for taking the time to review us. All the best to you and your mum.

Customer review by samantha M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 April 2022 Thank you very much for all your help and professionalism with regard to selling our bungalow. Tim was especially helpful and considerate, kind and understanding through the whole process putting our minds at rest. We would like to thank Richard, Tim and everyone at Goadsby's and we would highly recommend their services.

Reply left 20 April 2022: Hi Samantha, thanks for taking the time to review our team at Ferndown. So pleased to hear that they were able to help you with the sale of your bungalow. All the best and kind regards

Customer review by Sue B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 April 2022 Tim and his team were excellent. Kept me informed of proceedings. Would recommend and will certainly use again.

Reply left 20 April 2022: Hi Sue, that is great to read ! Thank you for taking the time to review our Ferndown team, I'm sure Tim will be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Jennifer S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
15 April 2022 I came into contact with tanisha, Amy and Jess. I was treated so kindly by all three girls they couldn’t have been more helpful. Tanisha especially had loads of patience with my questions.

Reply left 16 April 2022: Hi Jennifer, thank yo for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sure Tanisha and the team will really appreciate your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Sylvia B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
14 April 2022 Goadsby’s have been fantastic! They took really professional photos and made my bungalow look great. They have been so kind and helpful and gone above and beyond to sell my property within a couple of days of it going on the market. I’d be more than happy to recommend them!

Reply left 16 April 2022: Hi Sylvia hat is great to hear. So pleased the team were able to assist you with your sale. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Matthew T

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
14 April 2022 Went through the process of purchasing a property through Goadsby, they were extremely efficient and ensured they kept me informed of everything that was going on regarding the purchase, ensuring that regular communication was carried out between all parties. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Reply left 14 April 2022: Hi Matthew, thank you for your kind review, so pleased the team at Ferndown were able to assist you with your move. All the best and kind regards

Customer review by Craig W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
12 April 2022 Excellent service all the way through my house sale, Jess was extremely helpful and all over everything. Couldn’t fault anything. Defo recommend

Reply left 12 April 2022: Hi Craig, thank you for taking the time to review our Ferndown office. I'm sure Jess and the team will be delighted to read your comments, so pleased we were able to help you. All the best.

Customer review by C P

1.0 out of 5 rating
18 March 2022 Called about a property, passed to a manager promised a call back to arrange a viewing and that I would be the first to view. Never received a call back after leaving 2 messages. Called back again to be told it had been offered to another application? I never got a chance to view? Poor customer service. Would not recommend. Poole office is much more friendly.

Reply left 18 March 2022: Hi, we are sorry to read this review relating to our lettings service. We always try to get back to enquiries as soon as possible and we are not sure what happened on this occasion. Thank you for taking the time to alert us to this and we apologise for any inconvenience this caused. Kind regards

Customer review by Major G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 March 2022 First class company to deal with. Efficient courteous and always ready to assist with any problems. In particular I would also like to mention the Manager Tim Winslade who has gone out of his way to obtain the best prices for our sale and purchase and deal with a few difficult situations that arose with moving dates etc., and we have no hesitation in recommending him to future clients., and we now count him more as a friend than that of a business aquiantance.

Reply left 17 March 2022: Hi George, Many thanks for your kind review. I'm sure Tim and the team will be delighted with your comments. So pleased we were able to help you with your sale and purchase. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Clive D

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
9 March 2022 Tim was really warm and friendly a pleasure to do business with Would highly recommend him and his team made everything run smoothly

Reply left 09 March 2022: Hi Clive, thank you for taking the time to review our Ferndown office. I'm sure Tim and the team will really appreciate your comments. So pleased we were able to assist you. All the best.

Customer review by Mary t

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
8 March 2022 Goadsby have always been my first port of call whenever I want to move home. I have known Richard for a long time and he has always been very helpful, and honest and kind to me.this time Tim has been more than helpful and kind to me. Goadsbby are in my opinion by far the best estate agents in Ferndown.

Reply left 08 March 2022: Hi Mary, that is really great to read, thank you for taking the time to review our Ferndown team. I'm sure Richard and Tim will be equally delighted to read your comments. All the best and kind regards

Customer review by Alison S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 February 2022 I've just moved into a property I'm renting through Goadsby Ferndown. I've had a fantastic experience with both Charlie and Aimee, from my initial phone call to arrange the viewing right to picking up my keys. Goadsby are extremely helpful, friendly and prompt with their contact and replies. I would 100% recommend them. The moving in hamper was such a thoughtful touch too.

Reply left 21 February 2022: Hi Alison, so pleased we were able to help you with your move. I'm sure Aimee and Charlie will really appreciate your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Truda C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
28 January 2022 The staff at Goadsby are always friendly kind and and helpful with any queries relating to properties. Tim spend a lot of time patiently whilst we were viewing properties. They never put pressure on you and always available for assistance. We have dealt with Goadsby many times and would highly recommend them.

Reply left 28 January 2022: Hi Truda, thank you for taking the time to review our Ferndown office, really pleased they were able to help you. All the best and kind regards.

Customer review by Susan M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
23 January 2022 A friendly, efficient service.

Reply left 23 January 2022: Hi Susan, thank you for your 5 star review regarding our team at Ferndown. All the best.

Customer review by Stefan W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
11 January 2022 Charlotte & Aimee found a perfect flat my elderly father, we signed and moved in within 10 days which was so amazing. Thank you so much for your effort, professionalism and hard work.

Reply left 12 January 2022: Hi Stefan, thank you for your kind review. So pleased we were able to help you and your father with his property move. All the best.

Customer review by Dan J

1.0 out of 5 rating
11 January 2022 Wish I could rate zero stars. Completely unprofessional, unhelpful, lazy and altogether useless. Multiple issues with a rented property ongoing for months unresolved and absolutely no care given by the people in this place. Happy to take your money and do nothing else.

Reply left 12 January 2022: Hi Dan, sorry to read this, we are aware of the issues at your property and these have been reported to our client. If you are still experiencing issues please contact claire.martin@goadsby.com who oversees properties in our Broadstone/Poole area. Kind regards.

Customer review by Helena S

1.0 out of 5 rating
22 December 2021 We saw a property we liked in ferndown and offered. Our offer was not accepted outright without giving us a chance to rethink the offer like the other agents did.emails back and forth no use. Saw the property had gone for a mere £1000 above our offer. The agent who showed us the property had already decided it was not to be given to us for some strange reason so I am not surprised. Also promised to keep their “ear on the ground “ to let us know if any other property came by in that area. Never heard from them again! Probably they have more clients they exclusively like to cater to so didn’t bother to with us. The property was a lovely one though so happy for whoever got it. But a big thumbs down for this estate agent unless you are one of those kind they wish to cater to. Helena

Reply left 22 December 2021: Hi Helena, thank you for your feedback. However, to clarify. We act for our client who is the seller. We reported all offers to them including your increased offer which was still below the price they had decided to accept. We are sorry you didn't get to purchase this bungalow but feel your 1 star rating and comments are unjustified. Kind regards.

Customer review by SANDRA A

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 December 2021 Very pleased with the service provided and keeping us up to date with all matters relating to the sale of the property

Reply left 21 December 2021: Hi Sandra, thank you for your kind review, so pleased we were able to help you with your sale. All the best

Customer review by Darren M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
17 December 2021 Reply left 17 December 2021: Hi Darren, thank you for taking the time to review our service. However we don't seem to have a record of you on our systems. Did you purchase/sell or let somewhere through us? Kind regards

Customer review by Anita S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
11 December 2021 Very helpful, kept in touch

Reply left 13 December 2021: Hi Anita. Thank you for your review. All the best.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out