Reviews

Reviews for:
Bridport reviews

Customer Rating 4.9 / 5.0 (183 Reviews)

4.9 out of 5 rating 4.9 out of 5 rating 4.9 out of 5 rating 4.9 out of 5 rating 4.9 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Mr a

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 September 2019 We used you because there was a branch locally. The staff were always cheery, knowlegeable, helpful & friendly.

Customer review by LORRAINE H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
14 September 2019 This is my first time renting a property. I couldn't believe how straight forward the process is. Glenn at the Weymouth office was really helpful and always offered his support if I had a query. Many thanks Goadsby, I'm so happy to have moved to Beautiful Bridport 🧡

Customer review by Mr N

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
9 September 2019

Customer review by Alan R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
8 September 2019 We found all staff to be helpful, friendly and flexible. We were always kept informed on progress and voicemails were always answered promptly. Faye accompanied us on three viewings to our property - she was knowledgeable and patient - as we were moving from another part of the country - we needed to be fairly specific about the timings of our viewings - it was never a problem. We would highly recommend.

Customer review by Mr a

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
8 September 2019 We found all staff to be helpful, friendly and flexible. We were always kept informed on progress and voicemails were always answered promptly. Faye accompanied us on three viewings to our property - she was knowledgeable and patient - as we were moving from another part of the country - we needed to be fairly specific about the timings of our viewings - it was never a problem.

Customer review by Colin H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
30 August 2019 Friendly helpful staff at Bridport office always kept me informed. All my queries were answered promptly. I was very happy with the service provided as a purchaser and would certainly consider if ever selling. Happy to recommend.

Customer review by Karen H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
14 August 2019 Another succeful sale by Goadsby.This will be the second time we have used Goadsby in Bridport to sell a house for us.Both times the houses were sold within a few weeks of being on the market. Their pro active approach, exposing our property to a wide range of potential buyers.Both times the buyers have not been local people.This shows how well the agents have marketed their properties within local areas and also much further afield attracting the outer London markets.Their photos were very very good and their service both times,honest,polite,inclusive and well informed as a team.We were in contact with Mark and Faye with the majority of our sale and communications,and we highly recommend them.Their service and knowledge give a definite edge on getting viewings,not just any viewings,but the correct interested viewings, with buying potential. We do not wish to move again,but should we ever choose to again,we wouldn't hesitate in using such a great team.

Customer review by Mr a

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
13 August 2019 Very professional service throughout and will recommend your branch.

Customer review by Mr a

4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating
13 August 2019 Customer service very good.

Requested the Sold sign to be removed on Sat 10th, not removed yet.

Customer review by Mr a

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
13 August 2019 Fast,pro active,great photos, great communications.very proffesional
Sold house within couple of weeks.Fantastic.
Goadsby sold another property for us,very quickly a few years ago.
It's nice that we have a local friendly estate agent that understands the needs of their clients ,in addition our time scales were met and any challenges were overcome quickly and professionally.

Customer review by Jane S

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
12 August 2019 Goadsby staff really care, not just about selling your house, but about how you feel selling it. As this can be an emotional time I appreciated this. My house had an offer at full asking price within 3 weeks. I was very pleased!

Customer review by Miss W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
5 August 2019 George was very personable during the initial valuation and was very positive about my house and its good selling points. George and Faye very easily contactable via email and always very helpful over the phone when asked questions. Mark kindly chased the vendors� solicitors when we were near the very end of the process to speed things along.

Customer review by Bridget B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 July 2019 The team in the Bridport office were friendly and happy to share their local knowledge. While we waited for Probate to be granted they kept us informed of progress gleaned from the seller’s solicitor. Very pleased to recommend them to others.

Customer review by Mr a

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 July 2019 Mark and the other members of the team in the Bridport office were always cheerful and positive, although we had a delay waiting for Probate to be granted. They chased the seller's solicitors on their own initiative when the process was slowing up and reported back to us with any information they were able to glean. Their advice and local knowledge was invaluable to us as this area is relatively new for us. We would recommend them highly for their efficiency and approach to the sale.

Customer review by Marion D

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
3 June 2019 A warm and welcoming atmosphere. Many thanks for all your help

Customer review by Mr C

4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating 4.0 out of 5 rating
31 May 2019

Customer review by Mrs D

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
30 May 2019 A warm and welcoming atmosphere

Customer review by Anthony B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
14 May 2019 George has been very proactive in marketing my mother's flat, and the whole team have been most efficient, helpful, and sensitive throughout. Thank you!

Customer review by Jackie W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
29 April 2019 We appointed your Bridport office after eight months with our original agent and no result. Within 2 months, they found us a buyer and kept us informed throughout the buying process. We found their service friendly, proficient and conscientious. Proof that it is worth using a 'proper' estate agent!

Customer review by vivienne r

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
23 April 2019 Very professional & efficient service right through from the viewings of my flat to the very quick completion of the sale. Thank you in particular to George who was always at hand & kept me informed of all developments. (Les Cornick)
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out