Reviews

Reviews for:
Bournemouth reviews

Customer Rating 4.5 / 5.0 (197 Reviews)

4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating 4.5 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Michael J

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
28 August 2021 Goadsby had my house to manage for two years. They found tenants quickly and managed the processes and contracts efficiently and well. Despite being good tenants for two years, they unfortunately left my house in an unsatisfactory state. Goadsby (Janine O’Hara) managed my claim with the deposit company on my behalf and won compensation for my loss. Highly recommended

Reply left 31 August 2021: Hi Michael, thank you for your 5 star review, so pleased we have been able to assist you with your let over the past 2 years. All the best.

Customer review by Ulera L

2.0 out of 5 rating 2.0 out of 5 rating
17 August 2021 The property is lovely. The process however was more stressful than needed. the communication and information about the property wasn't great. Updates on the property weren't great. Delays of the process could have been resolved sooner with response to my emails or calls. when we collected the keys there was still a lack of communication/understanding about the property and what came with it. i think the overall service would have been better but love the property regardless. the loving in went fine.

Reply left 17 August 2021: Hi Ulera, I am sorry to hear that you felt there was a lack of communication, we are constantly striving to improve our service so we will take this on board. I am glad to hear that you have settled into the property well though. Kind regards.

Customer review by LALIT K

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
12 August 2021 I have very good experience interacting with complete Goadsby team. Adam was very prompt with response to any queries. Helped with getting referencing done quickly. Gary from property management team promptly helped with initial teething issues. Any concerns raised were quickly resolved and have not had any issues in past 3 months I am staying in property. Will definitely recommend Goadsby for renting.

Reply left 12 August 2021: Hi Lalit that is so good to read, thank you for taking the time to review our lettings service. So pleased we were able to assist you. All the best.

Customer review by Simon

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
6 August 2021 Great Staff

Reply left 06 August 2021: Hi Simon, We like to think so! Thank you for reviewing our Bournemouth team. All the best.

Customer review by John P

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
2 August 2021 Goadsby have always been very helpful and prompt to answer any questions.

Reply left 03 August 2021: Hi John, that is great to read, we do try to be as responsive as possible, glad we were able to assist you. Kind regards.

Customer review by Laura R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
29 July 2021 Would highly recommend Goadsby rental service. As Landlord’s we received excellent service from Adam , who guided us through the process. He was helpful, professional and kept us up to date.

Reply left 30 July 2021: Hi Laura, that is great to read! Thank you for taking the time to review our Bournemouth Lettings team, I'm sure Adam and the team will be delighted to read your comments. Kind regards.

Customer review by Caitlin R

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
23 July 2021 Charlotte (Charlie) was our estate agent and after much disappointment viewing and applying for other properties via other agents it was such a breath of fresh air to find our apartment with her. She guided us through the whole process (this was our first ever renting experience) and answered all our questions quickly no matter how simple they were. She advocated for us when our references were taking a while and chased up on paperwork, making the whole experience smooth and less stressful for us. We felt so well cared for with Charlie and Goadsby’s and would recommend them!

Reply left 23 July 2021: Hi Caitlin, many thanks for taking the time to review our service. So pleased we were able to assist you with your first rental property. I'm sure Charlie and the team will be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Luke M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
23 July 2021 Used this letting agency to rent a flat via one of their representatives Adam. Adam was very clear, helpful and timely in his responses always ensuring that I was kept up to date with any new information throughout the process of securing the flat. Would recommend this letting agency to friends, very easy to work with!

Reply left 23 July 2021: Hi Luke, thank you for taking the time to review our Bournemouth Lettings Department, so pleased we were able to help you. Kind regards.

Customer review by Caitlin C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
23 July 2021 Charlotte (Charlie) was our estate agent and after much disappointment viewing and applying for other properties it was such a breath of fresh air to find our apartment with her. She guided us through the whole process (this was our first ever renting experience) and answered all our questions quickly no matter how simple they were. She advocated for us when our references were taking a while and chased up on paperwork, making the whole experience smooth and less stressful for us. We felt so well cared for with Charlie and Goadsby’s and would recommend them!

Reply left 23 July 2021: Hi Caitlin, that is great to read, so pleased we were able to help you. All the best.

Customer review by James

1.0 out of 5 rating
10 July 2021 Reply left 10 July 2021: Hi James, sorry to read this. Please get in touch with us at bournemouth@goadsby.com and we will look into any issues you had. Kind regards.

Customer review by Paul C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
24 June 2021 Isabelle at Goadsby proved to be the consummate professional and was an outstanding ambassador for the company. I have rented my home out through Goadsby and from the very beginning Isabelle and her colleagues were so helpful, courteous, professional and friendly. She was always there to answer any questions and got back to my emails very promptly. Due to her excellent skills I would have no doubt in recommending Goadsby to anyone renting out their homes or indeed selling them.

Reply left 24 June 2021: Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to review our Bournemouth rental team, I'm sure they will be delighted to read your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Rebecca D

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
15 June 2021 Becky has been extremely helpful and super efficient the whole way through the sale, often going above any beyond. Thank you!!

Reply left 15 June 2021: Hi Rebecca, that is great to read, thank you for taking the time to review our service. I'm sure Becky will be thrilled with your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Christopher D

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
14 June 2021 Thanks to Rebecca for advice and help.

Reply left 14 June 2021: Hi Christopher, thank you for taking the time to review our Bournemouth office and Rebecca. Glad we were able to assist you, Kind regards.

Customer review by Caitlin M

3.0 out of 5 rating 3.0 out of 5 rating 3.0 out of 5 rating
13 June 2021 Reply left 03 September 2020: Hi Caitlin, thank you for your review. Glad we were able to help. All the best.

Customer review by Jackie M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
7 June 2021 Excellent service & communication from all the team who dealt with the sale of our property.

Reply left 08 June 2021: Hi Jackie, thank you for taking the time to review our service we are so pleased we were able to help you. All the best.

Customer review by Su B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
7 June 2021 Adam Carter and Isabelle Klein were really helpful in helping us set up a rental until we can find the right house here in Bournemouth. Adam was very efficient and responsive in responding to our numerous questions and liasing with the landlord during the transition. We had heard of Goadsby's good reputation before moving and were very pleased with the service we received.

Reply left 08 June 2021: Hi Su, that is great to read, we really appreciate your feedback, all the best.

Customer review by Simon M

1.0 out of 5 rating
7 June 2021 Already terrible service. Emailed regarding a property heard nothing until called up and was told that due to owning a pet snake we were automatically barred from seeing the property we were hoping to see that day, on our only day off from work. A polite response would had sufficed. Also disgusting that this establishment is not leading the way in times of covid by allowing landlords to bar properties having pets that cause no property damage. I was informed that Goadby does not have to except the new Model Tenancy Agreement 2021 barring landlords from stopping tenants keeping pets especially when a high number of people have resorted to pets for mental health benefits during these troubling times. It proves this estate agent is more concerned about profit taking than demonstrating a moral high ground making way to changes to push landlords to except pets in times of greater needs.

Reply left 08 June 2021: Hi Simon, we appreciate your feedback. Kind regards

Customer review by Tommy C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
1 June 2021 Reply left 01 June 2021: Hi Tommy, thank you for your 5 star review for our Bournemouth team. Kind regards.

Customer review by Paul W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
17 May 2021 Over the past few months I have been searching for a flat, and dealt with many estate agents. I was lucky enough to come across Charlotte Whitmarsh of Goadsby, who was fantastic from start to finish. She is incredibly knowledgable, extremely helpful and a model professional. I have dealt with some good estate agents in my search, but she has been by far the best and most helpful and reassuring. Goadsby are lucky to have her. She goes above and beyond to fulfil all your needs, and satisfy any queries you have. I have already recommended her to a friend, and if I am ever looking again I wouldn't hesitate to use Charlotte and of course Goadsby again.

Reply left 18 May 2021: Hi Paul, that is great to read, thank you for taking the time to review us! All the best.

Customer review by Paul I

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
13 May 2021 Charlie was very polite and helpful, made everything really easy for me to get the property I wanted . She is an asset to Goadsby!!

Reply left 13 May 2021: Hi Paul, that is great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to review our Bournemouth office and so pleased we were able to help you find your new home! All the best.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out