Reviews

Reviews for:
All reviews

Customer Rating 4.7 / 5.0 (2632 Reviews)

4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating 4.7 out of 5 rating

Customer review by Vic (

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
22 May 2021 Very professional and polite service.

Reply left 23 May 2021: Hi Vic, That is great to read ,thank you for taking the time to review our Wareham Office. All the best.

Customer review by Sandra

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
22 May 2021 I've only ever left two other reviews online but I felt compelled to write this one as buying a new house is usually stressful, and thanks to Tim, this one wasn't. My experience was brilliant. Tim was super efficient, helping me in many ways, and I was the purchasers, not the seller. I've bought and sold a few houses over the years and Goadsby's was far better than any of the national chains. Tim made sure he was available and always took our calls or phoned back promptly. A real surprise to deal with a company that was so efficient, even in a pandemic! I'll definitely only use Goadsby's from now on.

Reply left 20 May 2021: Hi Sandra, thank you for your 5 star review of our Ferndown Sales and Lettings team. All the best.

Customer review by Heather C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
22 May 2021 Goadsbys in Bridport were very helpful particularly Mark Godfree. He is a most pleasant gentleman, so polite and helpful. H. Cordell

Reply left 22 May 2021: Hi Heather, Thank you for reviewing our Bridport sales team, Mark will be really pleased with your comments I'm sure. So pleased we were able to help you with your move, all the best.

Customer review by Derek H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
22 May 2021 As a U.K. non resident I needed an efficient company to handle the rental of my flat in Branksome Park. Goadsby have done the job efficiently and without problems over the past 5 years. This year I decided to sell the property and, unable to visit the U.K. (Covid rtc.), I had to leave absolutely everything to them and this they have done perfectly and a sale was quickly made. In particular I have to thank both Emma and Ciara who have given excellent service and conducted everything impeccably never failing to answer my numerous emails within the hour. Absolutly 5 star and thoroughly recommended

Reply left 22 May 2021: Hi Derek, that is great to read and I'm sure the team including Ciara and Emma will be delighted with your comments, so pleased we were able to assist you over the past 5 years or so. All the best.

Customer review by Lesley N

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 May 2021 Great from the very first contact. Both sue and Ali could not have done more to help us

Reply left 24 May 2021: Hi Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Ali and Sue will be delighted to receive your comments. I am so pleased we were able to assist with your purchase in Verwood. All the best.

Customer review by Michael M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 May 2021 COVID delayed the whole process of selling my property, however Goadsby’s worked hard to get offers and finalise the sale. I would recommend them.

Reply left 22 May 2021: Hi Michael, thank you for your 5 star review, very much appreciated, all the best.

Customer review by Ka-kui Y

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 May 2021 We entrusted Goadsby of London Road Southampton for full management of the leasing of two of our properties at Southampton via one of their agents Mr. Frederick Hands. As we are still based overseas in Hong Kong, all our processing of the leasing procedures are done through emails and social media messages. Frederick has demonstrated his very professional attitude and support throughout the leasing processes of our properties. He has been extremely helpful when unexpected circumstances were being encountered and had provided very useful solutions and recommendations for tackling these issues to make the lease process smooth. With Frederick's kind and professional guidance over the well designed steps to make sure that we are taking all the necessary and legal obligations for fullfilling our roles as landlords, we have now secured two very nice tenants settling down well in the two properties. We are definitely very pleased so far with the services being offered by Frederick and his colleagues at Goadsby in helping us understand how our properties can be fully managed in UK while we might not be able to arrive at Southampton for the time being.

Reply left 21 May 2021: Good morning Thank you for your 5 star review. I am so pleased we have been able to help with the rental of your two properties in Southampton. Freddie will be delighted to receive your feedback. All the best.

Customer review by Yung K

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
21 May 2021 We bought two properties via Ben Tomlinson of Goadsby at London Road Southampton. As we are still based overseas in Hong Kong, hence all our processing of the purchase procedures was done through emails, and social media messages. We are especially grateful of the videos that Ben took for us for viewing of the properties. Ben had demonstrated well his very professional attitude and provided us with necessary support / guidance throughout the purchase processes. As we are not familiar with the purchase process especially the legal aspects of acquiring a property in UK, Ben has been extremely helpful when unexpected circumstances were being encountered. He provided us very useful solutions and recommendations for tackling these issues to make the purchase process smooth. With Ben's kind and professional guidance over the well-designed steps to make sure that we were taking all the necessary and legal obligations to complete the exchange of contracts, we have now secured two very nice properties and we were able to complete the purchases well before the stamp-duty holiday. We are definitely very pleased with the services being offered by Ben and his colleagues at Goadsby in helping us acquiring the two properties in UK when we might not be able to arrive at Southampton UK for the actual viewing and handling of the purchase of these properties.

Reply left 21 May 2021: Good morning This is really great to hear and thank you for taking the time to review our sales team in Southampton. Ben will be delighted to receive your comments. All the best.

Customer review by Taleigha C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 May 2021 With the help of Henry and Charlie at goadsby we managed to get everything sorted even thought we were in doubt. They managed to get everything done quickly and efficiently ready for our move in date

Reply left 21 May 2021: Hi Taleigha Thank you for your 5 star review, Charlie and Henry will be delighted to receive your comments. So pleased we were able to help you with your rental in Winchester. All the best.

Customer review by Hariprasad G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
20 May 2021 Outstanding customer service and 100% customer satisfaction. Kim Rayner, Senior Sales Negotiator was my point of contact and Kim you are absolutely awesome and I would like to thank you for all your support and help. You were One of those professional people that I have ever worked with so far in my life and will continue. You are the ambassador of goadsby and would like to congratulate goadsby too. Anybody who is seeing help and support to purchase and let properties, I strongly recommend contacting Kim Rayner (goadsby Wincheser). All the best.

Reply left 20 May 2021: Hi Hariprasad This is so great to read, thank you for your lovely comments. Kim will be delighted to receive your feedback. All the best .

Customer review by Alistair M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 May 2021 Brilliant service. Very communicative and great advice all round. Highly recommend

Reply left 19 May 2021: Hi Alistair, that is great to hear. I’m sure the team at Broadstone will really appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time to review us. All the best.

Customer review by Philip H

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 May 2021 I am happy to report that I have had a very positive experience with Goadsby and would recommend them. All of the letting and sales team have been very helpful and responsive to emails and messages. They have also been able to provide helpful advice and secured a successful sale of our property.

Reply left 20 May 2021: Hi Philip Thank you for taking the time to review both our sales and lettings departments in Winchester, and for your 5 star rating. They will all be so pleased to read your review. All the best.

Customer review by Deborah M

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 May 2021 Professional service. Did not feel there was a hard sell which was great and the estate agent we dealt with was responsive and helpful. Felt she went ‘above and beyond’.

Reply left 20 May 2021: Hi Deborah Thank you for taking the time to review our team in Winchester. We really appreciate your feedback and are so pleased we have been able to help with the purchase of your new home. All the best.

Customer review by SNS G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
19 May 2021 We thank Goadsby Eastleigh for all their support during our 6 years of tenancy.

Reply left 20 May 2021: Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Lettings department in Eastleigh and for your kind comments. I am pleased we have been able to assist you with your rental over the last 6 years. All the best.

Customer review by Amanda G

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 May 2021 Simon was with us every step of the way, without his help we wouldn't have found and finally purchased our dream first home. Thank you to all the team at Goadsby.

Reply left 19 May 2021: Hi Amanda. Thank you for your kind review and I'm really pleased we were able to help you find your dream home. Our sales team in Salisbury will be delighted to read your review. Kind regards

Customer review by Rob F

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 May 2021 Even though we were not goadsby clients during our move we felt compelled to leave a review. Rob at Goadsby was approachable, easy to contact on email and phone, kept his word on getting back to you, was able to proactively communicate clearly and regularly up and down the chain and we believe kept the chain together during a long protracted process. The comparison between him and the other estate agents in our chain (including our own) was stark, as was the rest of the Salisbury office; on answering phones they were friendly, had time to listen and were knowledgeable about our purchase. Thank you to all the team and if we ever sell our house we know who we'd use!

Reply left 18 May 2021: Dear Rob, Thank you for your kind review relating to the purchase of your property. Rob and our Salisbury sales team will be delighted to read your review. Our teams constantly strive to provide the best possible service they can, whether you are looking to buy, sell or rent a property in the area so receiving comments such as yours are always appreciated. Kind regards

Customer review by Zoe C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 May 2021 All of the Lettings, Maintenance & Sales teams of Goadsby Eastleigh & Bournemouth have been a dream to work with over the last 2 years. First the Lettings & Maintenace teams whilst I rented my house out, & then the Sales team this year when I sold my house. They are friendly, professional, speedy & will go out of their way to help you in all aspects of their services. I couldn't have wished for a better Lettings & Estate Agents & would highly recommend Lynne & the team.

Reply left 18 May 2021: Hi Zoe, thank you for taking the time to review our service and I am so pleased we have been able to assist you with both selling and letting your property over the last few years. All the best.

Customer review by Zoe C

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
18 May 2021 All of the Lettings, Maintenance & Sales teams of Goadsby Eastleigh & Bournemouth have been a dream to work with over the last 2 years. First the Lettings & Maintenace teams whilst I rented my house out, & then the Sales team this year when I sold my house. They are friendly, professional, speedy & will go out of their way to help you in all aspects of their services. I couldn't have wished for a better Lettings & Estate Agents & would highly recommend Lynne & the team.

Reply left 20 May 2021: Hi Zoe, thank you for taking the time to review our service and I am so pleased we have been able to assist you with both selling and letting your property over the last few years. All the best.

Customer review by Paul W

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
17 May 2021 Over the past few months I have been searching for a flat, and dealt with many estate agents. I was lucky enough to come across Charlotte Whitmarsh of Goadsby, who was fantastic from start to finish. She is incredibly knowledgable, extremely helpful and a model professional. I have dealt with some good estate agents in my search, but she has been by far the best and most helpful and reassuring. Goadsby are lucky to have her. She goes above and beyond to fulfil all your needs, and satisfy any queries you have. I have already recommended her to a friend, and if I am ever looking again I wouldn't hesitate to use Charlotte and of course Goadsby again.

Reply left 18 May 2021: Hi Paul, that is great to read, thank you for taking the time to review us! All the best.

Customer review by Samantha B

5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating 5.0 out of 5 rating
16 May 2021 Andrew and Josie were absolutely excellent. Extremely organised, efficient, helpful, very knowledgeable and always friendly. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Buying and selling a house is always a stressful process but their calmness always helps you through and makes everything OK. They go above and beyond any other estate agent we’ve known. They completely get that it’s not just the seller who’s important, it’s the buyer as well. It was by chance looking through google reviews that I called them and I’m so glad I did. They are definitely the best!!

Reply left 17 May 2021: Hi Samantha Thank you for taking the time to review our service and I am so pleased our Chandlers Ford office were able to assist you with the purchase of your new home. Andrew and Josie will be delighted to read your review. All the best.
Your session will expire in xx.xx
Continue or Log Out